Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
24


on 3 January 2012
Marvellous camera, intuitive and sexy, adore the way the tips guide you along at your own speed, starting from basic to more advanced techniques, already my comprehension and understanding of photography has expanded.With the 18-55 Zoom the camera feels well balanced in the hands, im happy with the adjustable lcd screen and have not so far missed a more traditonal viewfinder.The camera exudes quality, beautiful metal build, exactly the right weight in the hand.Not printed any pics out as of yet but on screen colours look perfect.Have had much fun with panoramic mode.I have found using this camera a joy and so easy to pick up and start taking interesting pics, just need some skill to go with the quality of the kit.Saving for the 200 mm zoom lens which I have heard is a cracker.If you are trepidant about buying a more "advanced camera" then believe me you could do worse than giving this little beauty a go.
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2012
I'm starting out in the world of photography and after reading several reviews and a recommendation off a friend I bought the Sony NEX-C3. As a beginner it has everything I want along with some very cool features in the way you can take different styles of pictures. Very easy to use and would recommend to anyone that is looking at buying a compact system camera.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2015
Very satisfied with this product...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2013
I really liked the offer of the two different lens (16 mm pancake and 18-55mm) at the price of a single one (more or less). Mirrorless cameras are a good hybrid if you want to go ahead of a point-and-shoot system without having to carry the weight of a DSLR camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2014
a bit battered now because of my travels and rough usage but great camera. Good for lowlight, excellent for daylight, makes food look tasylicious
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2013
Super little DSLR with two lenses, flash and spare battery (plus charger, usb lead and 16mb card) DEAL OF THE CENTURY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2013
Still getting familia with the camera, but I like it, easy to navigate around the menu, im liking my pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2011
This is a great camera for people who want to quit point & shoot cameras and do something more creative with their pictures. However, if you are a DSLR user that is very familiar with camera features and techniques, this might seem a little awkward, because there are few buttons on the camera and you have to change most of the values through the menu.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2011
I managed to buy the NEX C3 brand new for £380 and at this price I cant give it less than 5 stars. I bought it as an upgrade from a Fuji Finepix S2950 and I'm extremely pleased with its performance. The C3 manages to take sharper, cleaner, pictures at ISO 800 than the S2950 managed at ISO 64. The S2950 is not a bad compact camera for the price but it just cant begin to compete with the performance of the C3's larger APS sensor.

Once you become familiar with the menu's on the NEX C3 altering settings and switching between shooting modes becomes a breeze. I can change aperture and shutter speed in two seconds or less, and theres always the automatic mode for carefree snapshotting. Its great to be able to shoot either JPEG or RAW (and both combined) and select Adobe RGB as well as sRGB.

Downside: No cable release or remote control support (timelapse can be done with an add-on mechanical intervalometer such as the Tempest unit). If this is important get the Nex 5N or Nex 7.

If you can live without cable release or remote control this is highly recommended as an alternative to a DSLR.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2011
First a tip - this doesn't come with an HDMI Lead BUT Amazon HDMI selection show an HDMI for Cybershot DHC-HX9V, thinks it's £5.99 and this fits
the Nex3.
Then attention AMAZON; others are selling this with a £30 Payback from "selected dealers" ! Suggest Amazon get on that list; show the form and
get us the £30 -please.
This is a very pocketable camers; slim, nice looking and very compact. Till you put the lens on. Then it transforms into a more bulky businesslike camera. Startup pics look good and sharp.
Haven't tried it fully yet Initial results good and the effects are great. Wish Sony had added a lens keeper instead of offering a lens pouch.
Is there a wee bit of barrelling?
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)