Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
32
4.3 out of 5 stars


on 30 July 2017
I am reading this book now. Well I have put it aside for now as I have lost interest about half way through. I really enjoy the time travel, stonehenge and all the action that happens in the past, with Vart. Unfortunately when it changes to modern day the the action is so drawn out and dull I cant picture what is happening, or I am not too bothered. I want the story to remain entertaining including the mystery of whats evolving. I want to know what happens......... will I read the rest of the book?! I am unsure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2017
I had read some poor reviews so I didn't know what to expect but I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was entirely believable as it travelled from the distant past to the future. I got to like the characters and how they had to adapt to their surroundings. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
Loved this read! The two alternating views as the story went along was cleverly written.Kept me intrigued till the finish,read in two sittings!!! Style of writing and the grammar or slang style was cool too! Would recommend.easy enjoyable read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2017
Read like teen fiction. But a good time travel story you can move through very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
Well written with good page turning plot, sort of believable very unusual. Enjoyed reading it, but is it fantasy? Who knows.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2015
Got a little lost with the quantum physics, but other that I really enjoyed this book. Very glad I happened across it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
After reading the tuppenny hat detective which was excellent I decided to give this a try, I was not disappointed.
Completely different to his other book but gripping in its own right.
I would give this book a definite thumbs up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
The story is not bad but I think the author was wrong to give Vart a major role in second half of the book. I don't want to say too much about that as it could give too much away. Also, I do not like the idea of writing in the first person for two different people. If you want the reader to discover everything from the protagonist's POV then by all means write in the first person but if you want to flip around from person to person or place to place then stick with third person writing for a more consistent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Having read 2 books by the same author (Tuppenny Hat Series) and found them to be excellent I thought I would give this one a try. have to say it was a bit of a let down. It started off well and "gripped" me into the story but by half-way through I couldn't have cared less about the characters and what happened to them. The last few chapters were a bit of a mish-mas and the end when it finally came was an anti-climax.....and the end weren't that well "tied-up"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Take a trip back in time with this one, loved it. My favourite author just now, can't wait for the next one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse