Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
647
4.7 out of 5 stars
Mud, Sweat and Tears
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


on 30 January 2013
until i read this i thought Grylls was a bit of a plonker but now my views have been changed and whoever
chose him as chief scout made a wise choice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Absolutely superb. Couldnt put the book down, love Bear and this book really is intense, inspiring and down to earth. Recommend to anyone in a heartbeat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
A truly inspirational story of Bear's adventure through life, it's hardships and rewards. Such an amazing man. An honest and easy to read autobiography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Fantastic book -we all really enjoyed reading this -whether male or female, adult or teen. An excellent read -whilst sitting safe, warm and dry indoors!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
what can you say about this book ? If I ever get lost in an inhospitable landscape It would hold no fear for me as Bear has shown me the way to survival
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
I bought this for my 6 year old son who is a massive fan. We have to read it to him but its very well written and the content is aimed at a younger kids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
Despite my great admiration of his personal fortitude and outstanding accomplishments, I was expecting a book that was something more than at a 4th or 5th-grade writing level from Bear. If his audience is his Boy Scout fans, I would have edited out mentions of alcohol use, masturbation, and his urine-soaked sleeping bag on Mt. Everest. This book (and his life) may be a commercial success, but with this, I've decided on not anything else by him, for me. Moreover, if this is the future direction of adventure writing in our adrenaline-soaked world, we might soon expect two- or three-word sentence constructions and even grunts like ("Ar-r-rgh!" or "U-h-hgh!" as indication of how much effort and pain) to pass as "outstanding adventure" books.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
Outstanding book. My 13 yo son loved it and has reread it since Chritmas. Well written with a good tone for young readers. I would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Loved this book, Bear Grylls is truly an amazing inspiration. He has experienced hard times and good times and these come across really well in this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
A revelation in endurance and perseverance, I was totally absorbed in this book from start to finish. This is a man I now have the utmost regard for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)