Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 2 October 2017
I brought this in 2016, it was a very good electric blanket! It did take a while to heat up but, what I did was, I put it on 3 and when it was heated put it back to 1. So that was never a problem. Recently however it broke and I was very sad. I had to get a new one and I didn’t buy this one I brought another make which heats up better and hopefully will last longer! Overall - it was a good electric blanket, it done the job. But, it may break a year later and it doesn’t heat up fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
It says its a double size on the box. But it wouldn't even fit a single bed! A connector or something is quite far into the blanket so you have to lie on the blasted thing as well. Considering we have a regular double bed, it doesn't anywhere near fit across both sides of the bed, or even halfway down it, so I am lumbered with lying on a hard lump in the shoulder every night to spare my partner. we couldn't return it because the packaging is such a bastard to open, too.

Other than this, it heats up pretty nice and warm and it did the job I suppose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
I ordered this Morphy richards blanket twice & on returned it as faulty twice. This product has really disappointed me, as originally when ordered worked only for a few months & all of a sudden stopped working, so had to send back & order a replacement. The replacement also did not last long (just over two months).

I Really had a trust and faith in the MORPHY RICHARDS brand, but after such a bad experience I am really disappointed. The item was used with utmost care, and despite the fact that we handled it with care, it just gave up TWICE. I feel that the manufacturer really needs to identity the reoccurring problem. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2017
Very very small. It looks like a baby one! (I'm glad I buy the "double bed" size one, because if it was a one person one, it would be the perfect size for my feets...) and take ages to warm up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2012
The manufacturer should amend the "double description". The buyer assumes that it will encompass a double bed but does not. This size is only good for a single bed (covers 2/3 of a single bed). The exact measurement was not indicated in the product description at the time i ordered this item.

I would have rated it five star had i not feel mislead.

I've seen similar complaints. Is amazon doing something? Are the Morphy Richards people even reading these?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2016
First time I've ever had an electric blanket - I love it - I don't keep it on all night, but it is great to warm up the bed quickly! Highly recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
I can't give a negative comment about this product as I didn't use it, only opened it and realised its just a small patch, had lots of strings which I can't be doing with, I was expecting a fitted sheet style. I haven't had one before so probably just not what I was expecting, however I can't fault the service and delivery as it was prompt and the return process was easy,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This Is a Bargain considering in Tescos you would Probably Pay £30.00 for a reputable make such as Morphy Richards and you cant ask for a better guarantee as this has 3 years. I had One of these before But It Had worn Out as It was constantly on as the dog shares the blanket aswell Lol Lol lol. Take My word for it, Get this and save youre money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2017
WOW this is GOOD, its better than having the wife warm the bed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2016
Doesn't even get warm in highest settings tried to contact vendor didn't want to know
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)