Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
28
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2012
Hello Everyone,

I am currently writing this review next to six of these burning logs and can easily say they are excellent. Initially they give off lot's of smoke, but then begin to calm down. If you're a person, who doesn't like smoke, well then i would advise not building a fire as it's just unavoidable.

I wasn't going to get these logs due to many of the reviews saying the logs themselves didn't give off much heat, but this has left me totally perplexed as i am sitting three feet away and can feel the heat against my body. I can only surmise that people are not putting enough of them on, as i said i have put six on and they are going nicely.

They've been on roughly an hour now and are starting to die down so, not too sure of the length they were supposed to last, but that's why i got some of the bigger, instant fire logs on the site.

I hope this reaview will help other's make a good decision.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Didn't purchase as came free with firepit, but won't ever purchase as very smokey! Get ur selves to a poundland type shop as they sell these logs in a bag and u just light the bag like an instant charcoal bag, there great, burn for hours and smokeless and cost a pound, never needed more than 3 at once usually just two does it great. I have a round open fire pit.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2012
Great product but thought it would be hotter. Probably good if your garden is small and the fire needs to be near to garden furniture.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
Great product!
Great for ressurrecting a nearly burnt out fire! Look perfectly acceptable next to real logs in a basket on the hearth.
Reasons for 4 star instead of 5:
Cost - a little steep
Difficult to separate by hand along division lines (that you cas see in picture) - I use a chissel!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Really good. Found if you broke in half though (quick hit with a hammer) they got to work quicker. Also, smoke will be there at the start as with all fires needs to get up to temperature. Last well so very happy with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
These logs are fantastic and really warm without smoke....well not too much anyway. I would recommend them to anyone with a chimnea or burner for outside..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Found they burned well and gave off good heat. As others have said quite smoky to begin with but after 20 minutes there were only flames - these looked great too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Burn beautifully but I cannot justify ordering logs by post! so this is a one off but if I see them on sale near me I would buy them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Not as good as I expected! It made the fire, quite smoky! So to be honest, normal logs or smokeless coal will do the job just nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Makes it easier to burn your logs, doesn't last long though. Will.reccomend t
To family and friends good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here