Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
73
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2013
Very very good film. This is what it must hvae been like in those days with no pussyfooting around you just killed the guy in front of you and then made sure. Only downside is subtitles.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Obviously it can't portray everything in all the books but I found it to be an enjoyable watch.Well worth it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2016
I watched this for Viggo Mortensen, but even he wasn't enough to keep my attention. Very long, very slow, not very exciting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
Triad to pack too many of the books into one film. Would have been better concentrating on one or too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2011
Great to see a blu-ray version of this marvellous film; unfortunately, only German subs so no good for English speakers
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
good movie if u like blood a lot, little to much of it but true fully action !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2011
This film is much like life, especially during chaotic historical times, where events don't always resolve themselves, nobody knows the full story and it doesn't all make sense. The detail and atmosphere is the joy of this film, gritty confusing combat, dirty politics, period costumes, manners and excentric behaviours - all feel authentic. The cast are all great, the photography is sumptuous, the recreation of the period is convincing and beautiful.

It is probably better to have read the books first, although I have not, but certainly some knowledge of the political, religious and military context is helpful. Another reviewer said it would be better treated as a full serialisation, like Sharpe, and I could not disagree.

Most people would find the fragmented plotting and discontinuity of action off-putting, many people would get bored in the quieter intervals, and I wouldn't blame them. But I enjoyed every minute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Received with in 2 days Of orde ring . Very efficient
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Good film Spanish with subtitles.recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Good story, photography and cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)