Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
45
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: Small|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£28.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2012
I've owned several Columbia Sportswear items, and this product didn't disappoint. It was slightly thinner than I would have liked for UK conditions, but in this price bracket and used as another layer, it was certainly comfortable and well made.
The item arrived promptly after ordering, and was very competitively priced.
Overall, if you're after a thick, wind breaking fleece, this jacket may not be the right one for you. However, if you simply need a smart, comfortable and very affordable fleece I think you could do a lot worse. Nice one Columbia.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2012
Purchased to combat the summer of '12, its done just that. Its also had a soaking - no harm done. At 4,000 feet in the Harz Mountains it was great. At minus 150 metres in the Goslar Mines just right. And it fits!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Well it's a good fit item, very nice color but the quality is bit of the issue. Do not wear it on white or black t-shirt as it will leave loads of small bits and sort of dust on it.

I will give it a wash and see if that will continue otherwise decent purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Very nice fleece, a bit on the light side, feels cosy and warm but doesnt cope well with wind(as most fleeces dont). I own a timberland which is much more "expensive looking" than this one but i guess you get what you pay for. Finally the zipper is on the "wrong" side, cant really understand why...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Good quality and very well finished. looks better than many more costly fleeces. Columbia's tall fittings really are tall eg compared to M&S and Lands End, so make sure you really need the extra length.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Previously had berghaus fleeces but got this one for a change, it is not as thick and isn't as warm. Also bought and labelled as a mans fleece but the zip is a ladies. It was cheaper than the berghaus but would pay a bit extra for the better quality
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
It is the typically close style of fleece which a I don't mind....especially in very cold weather. But it feels restrictive. The neck is non stretching and has non stretch cloth between the layers of fleece meaning I can't comfortable do the zip all the way up. good for very cold weather layering, especially if you're static most of the time. But I don't like neck restriction.

Bring back fleeces with gathered cuffs and waists.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
THIS IS A WELL MADE FLEECE WITH GENEROUS SIDE POCKETS AND A CHEST POCKET WHERE YOU CAN PUT YOUR SPECS INTO. WHAT LETS THIS FLEECE DOWN IS THE ZIP. OTHERS HAVE MENTIONED IT LOOKS LIKE A LADIES. IT DOES AND IT FASTENS FROM THE WRONG SIDE. THE WORST IS IN THE FASTENING. IT TAKES AGES FOR IT TO GRIP THE FASTENER, IT KEEPS JUMPING OUT OR YOU HAVE TO GO DOWN ON YOUR KNEES TO KEEP THE FLEECE STRAIGHT TO ZIP IT. OTHERWISE, FOR THE PRICE, A GOOD BUY AND I'VE ONLY KNOCKED OFF ONE STAR.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2012
This is an excellent product. It is durable, it has two large and one nicely sized pocket. It can be worn on it's own or as an additional layer of clothing. I thought that it would be good, it turned out better than I expected, and will still last a long time. Very good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
This casual is warm comfortable to wear it arrived well in time, reason for two stars is that the main zip is difficult to use for some reason, possibly faulty or stitched in place wrongly. Would have given it five stars otherwise
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)