Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
802
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2015
If you like the series then you'll love the film.....simples!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
As a fan of "The Inbetweeners" since it first aired a few years back, i've seen this show grow bigger and bigger every year. The last series (the 3rd) had 2.5 million viewers per ep on E4 which is a huge rating demographic for a freeview only channel and by far the most successful show they've shown. The 3rd series however, although good, wasn't as funny as the first two and i was worried that a movie version might just de-rail this show once and for all given horrible past efforts like "Kevin and Perry go large" and a few others to shocking to mention!

I needn't have worried, as about 5 mins in my fears were allayed and the following 90 mins were better than all the laughs from the 3rd series put together! What amazed me more is that this film actually did have a proper story to it, not just a loose plot strung together by lots of dick and fart jokes, this film actually has a heart and i've never liked the lads or sympathised with their plight more than in this film, especially plonkerite Simon who goes through the mill and finally wakes up at the end up to what we've known for years!..lol

Basically they've taken what worked about the tv show,turbo charged it and in my opinion have revitalised it and taken it to the next level. Even if you've never seen an episode, it's not essential (though it helps) to get into the story.

Unbelievably somewhat this film has become the biggest uk film of all time! I always thought this would be moderately successful but the success the movie had is nothing short of amazing!!

Will we get a sequel? - Well the writer's beforehand said that this was the end of the road for the lads but after making gazillions at the box office, don't bet against it!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
Wow another brit classic we all enjoy thats me 64 daughter 39 son 37 grandkids 19 and two 14 years olds with parents permission of course the younger one's are not allowed to watch its all very crude but fun if you watched the TV version you know what to expect loved it
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
the disc wouldn't play
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2012
The adaptation landscape of TV sitcom to big screen feature film is littered with the twitching corpses of many a failure. Whilst the TV show works due to a limited budget and restricted locations, the film process opens up the possibilities for the makers; usually ending up in a poorly thought out trip for the entire cast to a holiday location. Things therefore bode ill for `The Inbetweeners Movie', as it follows this tried and tested path to a tee - the boys set out on a lads' trip to Malia where all manner of hijinks ensue. Whilst this idea may have failed elsewhere, `Inbetweeners' writer/creator pair of Iain Morris and Damon Beesley know exactly what they are doing.

The secret to `The Inbetweeners' success is that it does not try to be any different from the show it is based on. The characters are all present and for all their misadventures they pretty much stay the same throughout. With a plot that is on the thin side, the movie works because the set pieces and script work brilliantly. All the horrible things that can happen on a grim lads' holiday happen. The comedic timing of Simon Bird and co. is exceptional as always and they really bounce of each other so they feel like genuine friends. This chemistry is the beating heart of the film that pulls the story along, even during the slightly long winded final act.

With great comedic acting and writing, it is the story itself that is the only bug bear. 4 blokes go on holiday and happen to meet 4 girls. All a little safe and in regards to the romantic side of the film nothing is done to undermine the clichés that litter the genre. Seeing as the film prides itself on breaking boundaries and thumbing its nose at convention, this is a shame. However, to punish the film for having a bland plot is harsh, it is merely there to act as a prism for some great comedy - and on this level `The Inbetweeners Movie' is a triumph.

Although set on a sunny island, the film does not need to be seen in BluRay as the HD is not really pushed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Didn't like this movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
It was with great trepidation that I approached this film. When someone tries to turn a television series into a film there are usually groans all round as fans prepare themselves for the on-screen slaughtering of their (soon to be ex) favourite show. However, fans of The Inbetweeners have nothing to worry about because this is genuinely one of the funniest movies I've ever seen.

Essentially, school's out for Will, Simon, Jay and Neil, and their lives as adults are just beginning. It's been a rough last week of term for all the boys as Jay's grandfather dies, Simon is dumped by Carli and Will discovers that his father has unexpectedly married his much younger mistress. In order to pull his friends out of the depression that they've sunken into, Neil decides to book the boys a holiday to Malia, Crete. So, the boys set out for 'two weeks of sun, sea, booze, minge, fanny and sex and tits and booze and sex', but of course, things don't exactly go to plan.

Personally, I hate it when producers try desperately to hang onto a television show that has run its course. Thankfully, in the case of The Inbetweeners, viewers across Britain were devastated at the end to such a brilliantly funny television series and I think that in itself is a huge part of this movie's success. Almost every single Inbetweeners fan rushed down to the cinema at the end of the summer to see this movie, hoping for anything even vaguely amusing to satiate the withdrawal symptoms that had developed after the end to this series, and they were rewarded. The Inbetweeners Movie is pure class comedy and had me in hysterics from the beginning to the end. I thought that perhaps the jokes would be a bit dry and and a bit of a flop really, especially since the boys have moved away from their usual scene and ventured abroad, but I was proven wrong as this film was just as funny, if not funnier, than the original television series.

The acting was absolutely brilliant - as expected. The cast of The Inbetweeners are absolutely brilliant and are probably what I would call some of Britain's finest young talent. A holiday in Malia really was the perfect place for Jay as it gave him so much opportunity to brag about how much he knows about women and James Buckley captured his character perfectly. Jay probably undergoes the biggest development and change of character and thanks to James Buckley it was a smooth transition and seemed perfectly natural. Simon Bird brought all of Will's sarcasm and wit across the ocean with him to make him the funniest that he's ever been. Blake Harrison's dance skills are now known by all teenagers in Britain as he showcased his brilliant and funny moves across the clubs in Malia. Joe Thomas did not disappoint with his bizarely spiked hair and Simon's pathetic persona. It was nice to see Simon finally grow a pair and stop being a blundering fool. In addition, we saw a different side to all of the boys as they develop throughout the film and finally become men at the end. It was a perfect end to the Inbetweeners, though it's a shame to see it go.

(By the way, if I've counted correctly, I saw a total of three penises in this movie, none of which are particularly attractive so - Beware!)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2016
i loved this movie thats why i got it i believe its better than number 2 great if you like comedy inbetweeners is really good and its one you can watch over and over heres some info on movie

Teenage friends Will McKenzie, Simon Cooper, Jay Cartwright, and Neil Sutherland have finished their A-levels and are about to leave Rudge Park Comprehensive, much to the relief of Mr. Gilbert, their sardonic sixth form tutor. Within their final week of school, Jay's grandfather dies, Simon is dumped by his girlfriend Carli D'Amato, and Will's divorced father tells him he has married his much younger mistress. The boys decide to go on holiday together and Neil books them a trip to Malia, Crete.

At a bar, they meet four girls: Alison, Lucy, Lisa and Jane. Their initial meeting does not go smoothly, but the girls arrange to meet the boys at their hotel the next day. Outside the bar, Simon sees Carli across the street and talks awkwardly with her before being knocked down by a quad-bike ridden by James, a cocky and abusive bully club rep and Carli's new boyfriend. She reveals she is going to an all-day boat party later in the week, and Simon pledges to meet her there.

The next day, Jay and Simon get into an argument over Simon's continuing obsession with Carli and Jay's continual false bravado and they brawl in the street until Will and Neil drag off Simon and Jay, respectively, in different directions. Desperate to buy a ticket for the boat party, Simon naively sells all his clothes to James, including what he is wearing, but receives no money for it. Meanwhile, Jay angrily tears up two of the four boat party tickets he secretly bought for all of them while drunk the night before as a surprise. Jay and Neil encounter James and his friends in a bar and they try to join in and befriend them but James rejects them and verbally abuses them both and threatens to injure Jay if they don't leave which makes Jay cry. Later that evening, the four boys meet back at the empty bar and reconcile. The girls then turn up and suggest that they all go skinny dipping at the local beach. Jane attempts to kiss Jay, but when two men poke fun at him over her weight and Jay pulls away, she leaves him behind. Will has better luck with Alison until she spots her boyfriend, Nicos, having sex with another woman, and she leaves crying. In the water, Lucy and Simon appear to be growing closer, and are about to kiss, but Simon sees Carli on the beach and leaves Lucy alone in the sea.

The next day, they meet the girls again at the beach. Alison gives Will Nicos' ticket, while Simon apologises to Lucy, and she offers him her boat party ticket so that he can be with Carli. On board, Simon witnesses an argument between Carli and James. Carli then kisses Simon passionately, and he is elated, until he realises that she is just using him to make James jealous. Finally seeing Carli for what she really is, he ditches her. Meanwhile, Jay apologises to Jane and they form a relationship as do Will and Alison and Neil and Lisa. Later Jay and Jane run into James who mockingly makes fun of Jane's weight and demands a 20 euro note off Jay so that he can snort drugs. Jay gets his own back on him by taking a note that was secretly concealed in his anus and gives it to James. James then snorts cocaine unknowingly walking around with the feces sticking out of his nose causing the girls he flirts with to move away from him in disgust much to his confusion. Simon finally sees that Lucy is more worthy of his attention than the shallow Carli, and knowing that he has been less than kind to her, he decides to swim to shore as a grand romantic gesture, but he struggles and almost drowns. As he is loaded into an ambulance, Lucy kisses him and they reconcile. After the boat party is over, the other boys and girls visit Simon in hospital, and once he recovers they all spend the rest of their holiday together as couples. In a final scene before the credits, a drunken Mr. Gilbert is seen riding a quad bike through the streets of Malia in his underwear with a tie round his head in a John Rambo style.
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
this review is for the box set itself not the actual show.
its nice to finally have a box set that includes everything, both the show and the films and all the extras that were previously released. however

the only down side is that you don't get the 2 movies in blu ray even though the blu ray releases include dvd version with them, if they are going to release yet another box set they should have upgraded the tv show to a blu ray version that would give fans something new. this show is still relatively new and could easily be converted to hd, this set just seems like its pointless if your a blu ray collector and want the best image quality as buying the movies individually would allow you to have them in blu ray format. if your not bothered about blu ray though this is a great set with cool cover art I just wish we had a blu ray alternative
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)