Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
57
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2014
Nice to see a modern horror, but with the 80's look and feel. I really like a horror that makes to jump in places and has a nice selection of different deaths, with limbs coming off, even though it doesn't look that realistic, its good fun with some topless girls is always a bonus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
A kind of laughable take on the horror genre bt entertaining and original none the less. Some good effects and suspense building with a not taking itself too seriously backdrop. Refreshing to see a horror movie that's not a remake or a copy of what's already out there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
After watching the extras to the first Hatchet, I saw a second was made, so watched it online before buying, and have to say this is a great sequel! Still the same gore as before, and the story line wasn't some random rubbish that didn't fit in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
I absolutely love this film! It harks back to the old splatter films of the 80's and that isn't a bad thing! It's the kinda film that'll make you laugh at the gore rather than hide behind the sofa...!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
Tony Todd rules! Superior slasher, with what my girlfriend and I consider thee best 'Slasher Death' ever (it's hilarious, my mate had to leave), and we've seen alot. Good indeed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
much better than the first actually don't even bother with the first film its nothing more than porn with a few murders thrown in! only watch 2 & 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
Quite a gruesome bloody horror film. Okay story line i guess.
The Hatchet Man reminds me of the deformed face guy in the Goodnies lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
Not much to say expect its okay as a horror film obviously its not up there with the Halloweens and Friday the 13th's but worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Hatchet is like Friday the 13th Victor Crowley is the new Jason Voorhees the blood and gore is awesome I can't wait for Hatchet 3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2011
I'm thankful to find that Hatchet 2 doesn't suffer from the occasional curse of horror films - crap sequelitis. Luckily this has been made even better than the original, and while it still has a lot of the first film's quirky offbeat feeling, it also has a slightly more polished result. Characters are introduced better and given a little more back-story. They also don't lapse into as many slightly annoying moments as they did in the first movie.
Although the cast of potential Crowley-fodder is larger than before, this means they feel more individual than you'd expect which adds impact and fear to the kills. Tony Todd is charming and serpentine in an expanded role as his character from the first film, and as the only survivor of the first movie Danielle Harris is pretty convincing as a grieving and determined daughter.
The kills are amusingly varied and as excessive as before, with guts, brains, guns, knives, hatchets and various mechanical equipment put to gruesome use, and Kane Hodder is back to give another wide eyed maniac turn as the enjoyably nuts Crowley.
Probably just as much fun to watch with beer and friends as quietly with someone or by yourself, this is actually slightly better than the original.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)