Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
301
4.5 out of 5 stars
The Twilight Saga Triple Pack [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews(4 star). See all 301 reviews
on 31 October 2016
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
Bought for a friend, who loves how the story is progressing,and who recommends it for a quiet night in.
watched the first one and enjoyed that. got some catching up to do.
Lets hope l'm not disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Case was a bit scuffed but overall OK. Delivery as always was spot on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2012
I refused to read the book cos I knew the dvd would be better for me,and it is.

I enjoyed the love story,I prefer Jacob personally,possibly cos hes warm bodied.

Edward's perfect as a vampire,and love the old fashioned way he is. Have watched

these dvds several times,will do so again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2011
I got this over Christmas after I watched the first Twilight movie. I loved the first movie - it was captivating. Then I watched the second and I didn't really get the whole theme around Jacob Black and in the 3rd I was frustrated that Bella wasn't picking from the two of them.

However... this box set did make me go a buy the books for comparison and plus I needed to know what happened with Bella. My curiosity was irked. I read the whole books and I have to say they did fill in the gaps of the what the movies didn't tell. I loved the second book and really enjoyed the 3rd. The forth... well it doesn't matter in this review.

Anyway I then watched the movies again and could appreciate them a lot more. The dialogue meant more and the characters were so much deeper to me by then.

Overall they are a really good watch (unless you are an art house fan, they could seem a little trivial...) especially if you've read the books. They explain the whole love triangle a lot better. Also Stephanie Meyers book from Edwards point of view is really good too.

Yes, buy the movies if you like a bit of fantasy and romance, watch the first, then read the books and watch the rest. That's the way I'd do it given a choice! :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2016
Got this really cheap, under £3 on both eBay and Amazon for three blu ray movies which is a real bargain. Not really my type of movies but great chick flicks with a combination of romance, fantasy and action. There are 2 more movies to complete the set, something for a rainy weekend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
Good set, great value, loved all the films, although second one was a little slow but still good. Thought these were for teenagers but I was so wrong...still suitable for 30+. Expect a teen love story with vampires and wolves thrown in and you cant go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2011
Ok so this might seem like a stupid idea. Why buy a set containing 3 out of 4 movies comprising the Twilight saga? Certainly it would make more sense to wait for the final boxset? Well yes and no. If you already own all the movies in Blu-Ray, by all means wait for the final boxset. However if , like me, you had some of the movies in DVD and wanted to convert to Blu-ray, this is a very elegant way to do it. The boxset comes complete with the first three movies , including extra material and it is a gorgeous steelbook edition, which just looks amazing. The price will only get steeper as this is a limited edition, so grab it while you can.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2011
If your into Twilight these DVDs are fantastic, I have watched them over and over again. I have already pre-ordered Breaking Dawn part 1 as I cant wait to see what happens next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2012
The Twilight Saga Triple Pack [Blu-ray]

I want to no if the Blu-Ray have the subtitles in Portuguese

Best ragards
Mário Lopes
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse