Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2017
Fantastic book kept me reading until the last word and then I still did not want it to finish!
Super writer with such a depth of knowledge about this country, loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
I really enjoyed every twist and learning a great deal about three phases of Russian history. 4 rather than 5 stars because I sometimes I felt what I call the Tarzan effect. This was where as in Tarzan stories Edward Rice Burrows contrives to bring about improbable meetings of disparate characters in jungle clearings. All the same I liked it lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Chilling and gripping, a real page turner and incredibly well researched. Characters that you really end up caring about, lavish description too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
Which I am sure I will enjoy as much . I have also read the books he has written on Stalin and they are fascinating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Quite a gruelling read but beautifully researched and skillfully told.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
Very enjoyable and informative bit slow at the start The final part where the modern heroine didn't read the final file until meeting Maxy slightly grated meaning 4 rather than 5 stars but overall a very good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Wonderful book - I loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
I would recommend this book for whoever is interested in Russian history, wonderful story, and so much informations about Russia from 1916. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Well researched, plausible and sometimes shocking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
A real page turner, woke up at 5am this morning to finish it before going to work, now on to the other two.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£19.99

Need customer service? Click here