Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 28 November 2013
I really desired one of these modern hoops after using one in my art / textiles class.

The fabric goes into between the two parts, that can be then easily interlocked. Even quicker than the traditional hoop!

Definitely recommend - and like the other reviewer, it'd be great if larger sizes were also available.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2016
This gives a comfortable and large working area for machine free-hand embroidery. Easy to clip and un-clip - grips the fabric well. I have only used it on light and medium weight material and therefore cannot comment on use for heavy or very flimsy fabrics. I think this is a good item for a reasonable price. Delighted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2017
This works pretty well to hold fabric for machine embroidery without damaging it. The flat profile fits well under the needle. A bit flimsy compared with a wooden hoop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2016
Find it really difficult to get fabric tight in this hoop. It loosens when I start to machine sew. Very frustrating! Any suggestions and help more than welcome
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2017
good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2013
Fabulous embroidery hoop that's so easy to use. It would be great to get it in a number of sizes. At the moment it's available in small and medium.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2013
These hoops are easy to use. You only need to squeeze and release the metal hoops in order to put your fabric in place. Even a child can do it. Highly recommended. I wish they make larger sizes.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2013
I was very disappointed with this hoop, as the material keeps "slipping". The only positive is that it is good for filmy material that may snag on a wooden frame.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 July 2016
NOTE: I bought this one and the '18cm' hoop and am copy/pasting this review (with size appropriate edits) to the other size.

Embroidery area: 6 and 3/4 inches

Advantages: easy one hand loading; perfect working area size for large single motif embroidery on table linens and cushion covers.

Disadvantages: can't really think of any except perhaps the tension - see below for how to make that a non-problem:)

I prefer using spring hoops when working pieces with a single large motif design on something I can't get onto my scroll frames (cushion covers, table linens, garments - my pre-teen grandchildren love a hoodie or rucksack with 'something cool' embroidered on the back) and while there are several makers of the spring style hoops, Madeira seem to be the most consistent - good tension (not adjustable, more on that later), strong good quality metal used for the spring, and good quality plastic outer ring able to withstand a lot of handling or dropping onto floors - EvelKitty seems to think batting my spring hoops around the greatest fun.

TIP for getting good tension no matter what thickness fabric is being worked: wrap the spring ring (aka the metal part) with strips of scrap fabric. I tried wrapping with masking tape ONCE and the resulting mess nearly ruined my 12 inch spring hoop! The scrap fabric strips are much more reliable and can be removed without leaving a sticky mess:) I very rarely machine embroider but the strips also work for maintaining tension when used for machine work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2015
A good quality product. Quick and easy to use for machine embroidery. However, it doesn't hold thicker layers of fabric, wadding etc. The inner ring springs out if the fabric is too thick, but works well with thinner fabrics.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)