Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
676
4.5 out of 5 stars
Tomb Raider (PS3)
Platform: PlayStation 3|Edition: Standard|Change
Price:£12.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 3 October 2013
Having seen the success of Uncharted, it was the natural evolution for Tomb Raider to move toward this direction to bring the franchise up to date. Being compared to Uncharted is by no means a bad thing as Tomb Raider definitely paved the way for such a game to exist in the first place, so its only natural for the Tomb Raider team to borrow the best elements of Uncharted and implement them here. This is a great game and though the environment does become a bit tired after a while, it does make you anticipate what Laras next adventure will hold and where it will take her. Definitely a must have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
I'm not a huge fan of the original tomb raider games, I found them to be frustrating and time consuming, this however is a great action adventure game, in the same vein as the uncharted games but in my opinion even better, the graphics are probably the best I've seen on the ps3 and the action is relentless. Well worth buying if you like action games, probably not if you want a familiar tomb raider experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
First off, I was never a massive fan of Tomb Raider............ Until now. This game is absolutely amazing. The story line is fantastic, the level design is enjoyable and there is plenty of running and gunning. The Graphics are some of the best out there to. For example, when Laura gets out of a river her clothes look actually wet, when she creeping around the jungle environment, she gets muddy. These are nice touches. I'm right near the end of the game now, I could honestly say that I could play through it again as Iv enjoyed it that much. It's the best game Iv played this year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Bought this for my mother who is a big fan of the original Tomb Raider titles.

It's a little different in play-style, very similar in some respects to the Uncharted series as anticipated for this installment. Those used to classic Lara may find the switch to younger Lara's more sensitive attitude a little grating, but from what I've seen her play it's an overall great story with a lot of additional detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Still around the middle of the game, and I must say it's great!. The woods are incredibly well designed, gun play is simple, with no cover button and a nice variety of weapons and it's upgrades. Voice acting is fantastic and some moments are really better than many movies.

A few drawbacks. It's not an open world as you might guess from looking at Tomb Raider's screenshots. You can go back to certain areas (that have a nice variation of climate conditions) but some are just like a typical uncharted level - go to from point A to point B.
Hunting part is a bit useless a poorly explored. Multiplayer was unnecessary.

In any case Lara is back with a world full of secrets and mysteries to unravel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
What can you say-a really work of art starring the lovely Lara Croft in a story which is altogether different from all the previous.

You really want to do your best for Lara and as we all know we deep down really love her.

Buy it and play it and look after her.

Malcolm Jones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
To hard to play
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2017
awesome game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
great game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
daughter very happy with this purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)