Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
69
4.9 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2015
Superb drill, feels so sturdy in your hand, not like the cheaper plastic ones. Happy to recommend this as superior to most other makes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Very good drill for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Good buy exalant hammer drill
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
I previously had a bosch 18v but the battery performance was not great (one battery poor at holding charge) and very slow to charge. When I got fed up of the poor battery performance and is often the case, decided to buy a whole new kit as it was cheaper. I opted for the Dewalt to have professional performance.

I am not dissapointed and whilst approximately double the cost of the standard 18V / 2 x battery and drill offerings from the likes of Bosch or Black and decker, it is definitely worth the extra money. Easy to use, well balanced, quick charge batteries and the hammer action is also very good. Whilst the hammer action will not fully replace a decent 110/220v drill for major masonary drilling it is very handy for those little jobs around the house and avoids all the power cables just to hang a shelf!

The carry case also has extra storage for small tupperware (bought some small containers at my local hardware store) so I have various drill bits etc stored with the drill. My only niggle is the light that illuminates the working area is partially obstructed by the chuck, other reviews noted this as well but it adequate all the same.

After several months use I feel justified in paying the extra money and don't regret it.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
Still going strong after a year of heavy use.
Good build quality, the batteries last longer than expected and the carry case is ideal for transport & storage. Not the cheapest 18v portable on the market but definitely one of the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
I have now had a chance to use the drill for a deck and wooden screen fence that I'm working on. The drill works flawlessly and seems to have good battery life, although there is no indication on the battery pack as to how much charge is remaining....it just stops! Easy chuck operation and a handy belt clip. My wife remarked that the drill might be a little heavy for some, but I personally find it just fine. Great all round drill,
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2016
Great man toy! Built to last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Powerful drill with hammer action
Very pleased with this drill
I have a garage with no electric and needed to put up shelves and screw the. To the wall
This drill did this with no problem
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Bought as a birthday pressie for husband. He is thrilled to bits. Very speedy delivery. Well packaged. Excellent value for money as it has two batteries included and most other retailers selling same drill at around this price with just one battery.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
My last cordless, which was a Ryobi 18v lasted me well, but never felt all that sturdy and the batteries have pretty much given up on me now. This one is perfect. Smaller, lighter, tougher and stronger. The speed of the gear box is far quicker. Presented in a nice box as well. Couldn't ask for anything better in a Cordless Drill.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)