Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 27 February 2012
Spent hours looking for a new monitor, kept coming back to this one. Finely bit the bullet and went for the Asus.What a great bit of kit! Worked straight out of the box, no faffing about, plugged in, turned on, worked straight away. And the picture!! Absolutely great.If you`re looking for a high resolution monitor go for this one.
55 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2012
I bought two of these for my nw PC - and they arrived with no 'dead pixels' and are very easy to set up.
You should be aware (and I had to search long and hard before buying to get a definitive answer about this question) that these monitors do not have speakers!
They do process sound over hdmi though and you can connect speakers to the earphone out sockets on the back.
This isn't a bad thing as speakers on monitors of this price tend to be very tinny and rubbish - so very happy to supplement with my own speakers.

Two small gripes with these mnitors though:
1. The stands are (as good as) fixed. I plan to get a twin monitor mount and get rid of the stock stands as they are not very adjustable.
2. One of the two monitors didn't come with a UK 3-pin kettle power cable - just the two-pin euruopean one. I didn't bother going back to the seller over this as I had a bunch of them from an old machine.

Otherwise - they appear very responsive (good for gaming or movies, though at 60hz refresh - some films may suffer a little during 'panning' shots.
The range of these monitors is fantastic - LED tchnology is much superior to LCD technology... also the viewing angle is about 175 degrees without any distortin or abboration.
The choice of inputs is great too... VGA, DVI or HDMI with sound processing over HDMI for a full HD HDCP compliant system.
The frame is plastic - but it doesn;t feel like it has been badly built or that corners have been cut.
The buttons are in a nice position (to the right below the frame) which makes it almost impossible to knock them accidently - though when first setting up it is easy to push the wrong buttons until you get the hang of exactly how the on screen menu display works.
At it's thickest - it is about 400mm thick (though I haven't measured it to be exact)
Almost no startup time from off to working - though there is a splash screen.

For the price - I dont' think you can do better than these monitors - it's just a shame the stand is so rubbish!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2012
In the absence of this info from Amazon (taken from ASUS website)

Panel Size: Wide Screen 21.5"(54.6cm) 16:9
True Resolution : 1920x1080
Full HD 1080P : Yes
Pixel Pitch : 0.248mm
Brightness(Max) : 250 cd/'
ASUS Smart Contrast Ratio (ASCR) : 50000000:1
Viewing Angle (CR'10) : 170°(H)/160°(V)
Response Time : 5ms
Display Colors : 16.7M
Video Feature SPLENDID Video Intelligence Technology

Input Selection
I/O Ports Signal Input : HDMI , D-Sub, DVI-D
Earphone jack : 3.5mm Mini-Jack

Tilt : +20°~-5°
VESA Wall Mounting : 100x100mm

Accessories
DVI cable
VGA cable
Power cord
Quick start guide
Warranty Card

NB - I don't own this monitor but I am looking and needed this info to help make up my mind (particularly about the inputs). My 5 star grading is simply to avoid damning a product without direct knowledge.
11 Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2012
For £111 i am not complaining, this is by far one of the best monitors i have ever used. Absolute joy, just plug it in and you're ready to go. Have never seen a better picture on a computer monitor, truly fantastic. Both hdmi and vga gives a 1080p picture. Well pleased and arrived 3 days earlier than the estimate! Was sent via Yodel and do not understand the bad press this company gets, efficient shipping, arrived a day and a half after dispatch(the whole way from england to northern ireland in less than 2 days!) and the delivery man was a gentleman, even talked to me about computers when delivering, i came to expect from all the bad reviews that Yodel delivery men were horrible but that was not the case. 10/10 for the product and 10/10 for yodel's outstanding service.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2012
I am VERY impressed with this monitor, I can't think of any bad points.

The stand has a very nice design to it and is sturdy, it doesn't shake at all and the quality is brilliant, It's definitely the best monitor I've ever had and I recommend it to anyone looking to game on.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2012
Purchased from Amazon

Positives
1.Simply plug in the provided VGA cable and pre-purchased HDMI for 1080p Full HD !
(Huge difference in quality on HD youtube videos)
2.both UK/US plug are provided in box
3.Well built, Steel Stand, does not wobble
4.easily adjustable functions - (Theatre & Gaming mode/brightness)
5.good packaging, nothing damaged upon arrival

Negatives
1.No HDMI cable
2.The VGA cable provided didn't work.. I just used another which worked fine
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2011
This is a very nice monitor, its bright and clear because of the LED backlight
Has lots of differnet pre built modes with a touch of the a button, though the only two I use is "Gaming Mode/Standard Mode"...
The colour is bright and full, the colour is so good on the "Splendid Mode Feature" it clearly burns my eyes.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2013
I bought this monitor because of the low price and other user reviews. It's mainly being used to play Xbox 360. The picture is crisp, bright and the monitor arrive in mint condition with no dead pixels.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2013
I ordered two of these to replace a 24 inch TV and a 19 inch LCD 4:3 screen. I am amazed at the quality, the crispness of text is phenomenal. Very impressed with these monitors. Only issue is slight defference in white between HDMI and DVI-D connections, the DVI is more warm/yellow. Apart from that small gimmick, 5*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2013
Arrived early afternoon on date expected and very well packaged. Worked immediately when plugged in. Smart appearance. Buttons easy to operate, needing very little pressure so not causing any disturbance to the monitor. Very pleased with my choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)