Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
13
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£11.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2013
Look, unless your paying over a thousand pound for an electro acoustic, your going to get a standard piezo pickup fitted. I have 2 Yamaha APX`s, both left handed, so for me, finding a top end guitar is quite difficult. Both my guitars cost over £500, but this is only considered a mid range guitar. But they are both excellent instrument's, and this piezo pickup for the price definitely improved the sound 10 fold.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
I got this to replace a broken undersaddle piezo pickup in a very old & tired guitar. It was simple to fit and worked first time. It's very bright but has plenty of volume and is well balanced across the strings. Excellent for the money. I will only use it as a 2nd guitar back up but it is good for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
Really nice wee pickup.... used it to replace a defunct shadow piezo and despite the obvious cost differential the difference in sound out put is negligible.... B string is a Bit bright but that could just be the strings settling in....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Though I'm not a fan of cheap pick-ups, I've used an Arctec Pre-Amp for several years (which is great), so I thought I'd give it a go. I'm really impressed with the tonal quality achieved by this transducer, it was put on a significantly re-modelled steel stung Acoustic guitar (of pretty poor quality), and has made it sound great when amplified. I can't quite believe my luck, so I'd thoroughly recommend...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
This pickup I tested without guitar preamp. I plugged it in to artec 8 band equalizer pedal and output sound was very good.
This very same pickup can sound awful if processed through some onboard preamps.
It sounds good on it's own. Probably a good preamp will make most of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Installed this in conjunction with a Shadow pre-amp, the original pickup having parted from it's wiring. The pickup was easy to fit and improved the out put and tone of the guitar.
Nice product, I would recommend this item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Arrived earlier than estimated. Fitted perfectly as exact sized replacement for faulty pickup on a Yamaha guitar. Sound quality is very good and given the very reasonable price I am very satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
Loving this pick up , give me a warm tone to my guitar very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Not the best quality, i get a lot of feedback from this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
Very good buy. Volume on old transducer was pretty low.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse