Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 27 September 2011
Ordered on a friday, recieved on tuesday and very swift delivery. Box and packaging was neat and very slick. Contents included 2x molex to 6-pin and 2 adapters, drivers etc.

Graphics card is a 2 fan monster, solidly built and very heavy. Also its quite long so be prepared to push some cables out of the way if you have a small case.

Performance is excellent, even on a pci-e 1.0 spec board running a phenom x4 9550. The cooling system is really good, the fans sit idling at 11% speed and the temp 25C, under load it goes no more than 60C.

In closing, this is a totally awesome card I'd recommend it to friends.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2011
I have had the NVIDIA GeForce 8800GTS 512mb for some time and as new games come out it was starting to get a bit outdated. So i saved up some money and got this card, and what a card. it has run every game i own on full settings getting >60 fps on most and even >120 fps on some older games.

I will list a few of the FPS rates i got with this card, so will list my system specs first.

My System:
OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional x64 with Service Pack 1
Processer: Intel® Core(tm) i5-750 Processor 2.66GHz(3.2GHz Turbo)
Motherboard: ASRock P55 Pro
RAM: 4GB (2x 2GB) Kingston DDR3 1333MHz
Graphics Card: ASUS NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 DirectCU II OC 1GB DDR5
HDD: Samsung HD103SJ 1TB SATAII 7200rpm
PSU: 700W CiT ATX Black edition
Monitor: Acer X203 20"

Unless over wise stated, all readings are from a resolution of 1600by900 with settings on highest they possibly can and with vsync disabled.

Games:
Grand Theft Auto IV: 61.96fps
GRID: 135fps (ranged from 110 during massive crashes to 150 but was normally 130 to 140)
HOMEFRONT: 60fps (Directx11)
Far Cry 2: 59.51fps (Directx9), 81.81fps (Directx10)
Mafia 2: 31.2fps(PhysX Highest), 66.9fps(PhysX Off)
Left 4 Dead: 80fps to 180fps depending on location and number of infected.
Left 4 Dead 2: 60fps to 160fps depending on location and number of infected.
Battlefield Bad Company 2: 50fps to 90fps, average of about 60 to 70fps

This card has performed very well and for the price its a bargain.

One piece of advice, this card comes with some free utilities, DO NOT install the GamerOSD it will cause your driver to work poorly and the result will be you have to re-install the driver each boot. In contrast the Smart-doctor utility is a very good piece of software allowing you to control fan directly as well as set up fail-safes and various overclocking features.

With its dual fans this card is cool and quite.
33 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
I'm not super up to date with technology, and it took me until a few weeks ago to replace my 8800 GTS for this card. I was torn between the GTX 560 and the GTX 560 Ti, and after hearing that you can overclock this card to a similar level I decided to buy the non-ti.

If you're not too hot on your techno-lingo, then here's a few simple facts about the card.

It runs Battlefield 3 and Skyrim comfortably at 1080p, high graphics. Full ultra in BF3 produces a small amount of lag but is manageable. It is relatively quiet (even though I've been having complications making it get a bit noisy) and easy to install - it is quite a long card however, so keep in mind that you may have to change around some things in your case (my HDD was in the way).

The drivers it comes with are outdated, so get the ones online from Nvidia. after a short install it should run fine and really improve the quality of your gaming.

It also looks cool, and comes in a very neat presentation box. A definite must for someone building a gaming pc on a relatively small budget.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2012
This graphics card was recommended to me by a friend and is defiantly worth the money, currently used to beta test Planetside 2 with a good 80+ FPS, played Tribes Ascend, Battlefield 3, Blacklight Retribution and many more on this card and the result was flawless, the even better bit about this card is the temperature is always below 80 degree centigrade!

The Asus software that come with this card means when even more demanding games are release you can easily ramp the clock speed up so that it can run smoothly.

The card can also be used with an SLI bridge.

My rig is
3rd Generation Intel® Core(tm) i7 3770K 3.50GHz Socket LGA1155
Crucial Ballistix Sport 8GB 1600MHz Dual Channel Kit
ASUS P8Z77-V Intel Z77 (Socket 1155) Motherboard
Novatech PowerStation Black Edition 1000W Silent ATX2 Modular Power Supply
Window 7 Home Premium 64-bit OS

ONE WORD OF WARNING
If you have never constructed a PC I strongly recommend using the PCI-e cables from your PSU instead of using 4 Molex cables to power this Graphics Card.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
I was so pleased with the increase in my graphics performance after installing this card that I bought a second card for another PC, Can't remember if this was the first or second card. I know I had a problem trying to source a second card because i wanted a matched set in case In the future I decided to run them in SLI, The difficulty in sourcing a second card is a fairly good indication of this cards popularity, A good mid range gaming card with high level performances on standard monitors. I run 2 monitors from this card and so far there have been no issues. runs well in my TV room system and drives a 46 inch HI Def tv with ease.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
I recently upgraded from a GeForce 8800 gtx and was blown away by how much better this card is. My old card was ok but there's no comparison to the 560 gtx anyone thinking about buying this should go for it as I thoroughly recommend this fantastic, cheap gpu.
Cod black opps running full settings no problem looks fantastic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2012
If you are in the market for a good GPU, please consider the Asus nVIDIA 3D GeForce GTX 560 Direct CU II Graphics Card (1GB, DDR5, Overclocked 850Mhz. Good quality materials used in manufature of product. Solid as a rock, now thinking of getting an SLI seup.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2012
works a TREAT, running on an m5a99x evo rev 2.0 (pciE2.0) and have to say outstanding results, best upgrade i have bought, MONEY WELL SPENT!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2012
Card has made a difference, newer games need more power though so I think I may need another.
Overall power from the card is good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Bought this some time ago and it still running latest MMO,'s at highest settings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)