Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2012
Delivery was OK and the item is technically as described however the items are in my opinion are lower grade ie. they are thin steel dipped in enamel with silver stencilled letters that look like they could get damaged easily, the finish around the top where the lid meets the can is poorly finished. The labels applied to the side of the can for removal vary in terms of peelable and non-peelable adhesive with some very difficult to remove. I think the value for money ratio is poor on this. I was looking for a much better grade of product and the picture makes it difficult to guage. A shame as the look of the lid I like.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
I bought this item to replace some flip top lid types that kept breaking, The pots are ok but feel that the finish on the edges could have been better, as they are a bit sharp. A quick de-bur with a file sorted it out however. All that said they are a good design and keep the all important tea bags and coffee fresh.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
Looks really nice & modern. If the gloss was a bit more glossy would have been perfect.
Overal delivered on time, packaging was excellent.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 26 October 2012
I purchased this set to replace my old canisters as they began to look a little dull. I must say they do look better on the picture .. but most things normally do.

They arrived quickly and were very well packaged. The canisters themselves are black enamel finish and are a made of a 'flexible' metal, I can basically bend the opening of the canister without too much force, which isn't a issue but if they were dropped I would imagine they would become dented. The lid does show finger marks when touched but I find wiping with kitchen roll keeps them looking lovely.

Overall I am happy and find the shape of the lid quite contemporary. I have black delonghi appliances and these canisters look lovely alongside. I wash them in warm soapy using a soft sponge, I would personally not use abrasive sponges as I feel they may scratch. I am not lucky enough to have a dishwasher so can't advise if they are dishwasher safe, sorry.

Hope this review helps.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
The canisters are made of very thin metal which is easily bent. The edges are sharp and it is difficult to get the lids on and off
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
The picture is far more nicer than the actual product. When I opened the box the product was tacky and dull not worth the price I paid but I will have to make do with them for now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
THESE CANISTERS FIT IN VERY NICELY ON MY WORKTOP JUST WHAT I WAS WANTING THEY ARE VERY MODERN LOOKING AND SMART A BIT DIFFERENT FROM THE NORM BUT VERY NICE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
This is a good quality set of containers which are great value for money - would recommend. The containers arrived quickly and were just as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Awful returned.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
So contemporary looking and unusual funky lids which is why I bought them , the lids are quite loose so I am expecting the sugar to harden , coffee should be fine as I use the single sachet type . I am single and drink minimal hot drinks so luckily they are really more for show in my kitchen , I would not expect them to last long with family usage as the enamelled/metal is quite thin and could easily dent. Overpriced for the quality but worth it for the unusual lid style
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)