Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2017
Super
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 1999
I recently read Gods of the New Millenium, which i felt was the ultimate read regarding this subject, until i read The Return of the Gods. This book not only stirred new thought but a feeling of truth from within. I am well versed with the Bible and simular literature but never have i been impelled to voice my opinions regarding this whole subject until i read The Return of the Gods. At last a read that makes sense. I have never read a fictional book and i am still under that impression. The Bible / Koran / Etc have become bad cases of Chinese Whispers, they have waited a long time for a truely believable explanation. When one reads and beleives what they read not just on an intellectual basis, but from an almost DNA perspective then the truth is not far behind. An excellent read, with a justifiable explanation.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
I have one problem with this book & thats the bit concerning the ascent of Enoch..Von D says theres a more detailed version where they arrive for him & theres a bog crowd & he goes off in a rocket..some of the crowd don't heed his warnings not to stand too close & get killed when the rocket takes off & later have to be dug out of what is translated as "snow" but one assumes to be some type of flame retardant (at least,I did)..But after much searching & problems it transpires that its in some obscure,unavailable in English text by a twentieth century Hasidic rabbi,one Bin Gorion aka M J Berdyczewski..so I still haven't verified if this account was dug up by this man or written by him during the last century..I have faith in Von D but this concerns me..Great read though five stars..well four if Im honest but go on
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
theories outlined in depth, Arrival of the Gods shows why we follow Von Daniken and why we should heed the signs that were left for us to find.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2000
This book is probably the best book about Nazca to date.The book has more photos than any so far. Daniken has spent so much time down in Peru he was honored with a degree.He has logged more time in the planes the piolts know and respect him.He gives Nazca a giant overhaul of facts and photos no one else will show.This book deserves six stars because it is that good.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
I'm a cynical person by nature but this book raises some interesting points, which leaves more questions than answers. I wonder?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Need to know more and to hear other people's ideas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Decent read, however a few inaccuracies in it, he refers to Christians as being the only people awaiting the return of jesus,in fact the Sunni part of islam which is the largest also believe in the return of jesus.
The Mahdi is a prelude to the return of jesus , for whom a burial place awaits in Madina next to the grave of Muhammad, also he cites gulam mirza as having performed miracles in India, actually he performed none whatsoever .
I am pretty sure there are a few more inaccuracies and the author should have spent more time on research, quality not quantity.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
If you're a sci fi fan then you'll enjoy the book but I wouldn't take anything as gospel.

Definitely better than No Mans Sky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Good addition to any one who follows Zecharia Sitchin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)