Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
15


on 29 October 2013
Uriah Heep have so many great songs that it will always be difficult to release a Best of. Wizards is definitely a walk through their lustrous history. The albums include all their hits, which is great. I bought the Wizards because one of my favourits, 'Hanging tree' is on it. I still think many good songs have been left out. If you're not familiar with Uriah Heep, the Wizards is a good start to get to know them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2012
Mick Box's guitar keep Heep apart from other bands and while the early stuff is excellent some of the later stuff is decidedly dodgy. Wizards gives some excellent and some not so excellent tracks. If you are a heep fan you will enjoy this cd.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2017
Good for fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2015
Great for fathers day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2013
First c/d of the two is the old stuff with Byron, the original Best of Uriah Heep has better versions of some tracks so if you like the old stuff i would buy that instead. I bought this for the second cd which has the post Byron material with the numerous line ups and singers. This gives a good account of this era and is worth listening to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2013
If you know Uriah Heep then you don't need to read a review - if you have never heard of them then anything I say won't be of help.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2014
Just full of great music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2014
love these oldies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2014
Exellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2015
Some good stuff on this....brings back some happy memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse