Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
150
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 January 2012
Arrietty is a brilliant film, one of my favourite Ghibli films of all time.
It's very promising to have such a wonderful film come from a new director within Studio Ghibli, and makes me excited for the future!
Where as Ponyo was a visual treat but lacked substance, Arrietty fires on all cylinders, wonderful art and animation, beautiful soundtrack and a poignant story
Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
this was a gift for my grandaughter's birthday she was thrilled with it & so was i with the price! delivery was prompt and it was very smooth transaction delighted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
A Japanese take on the original story of "the borrowers" .
Beautifully done. Children will enjoy greatly, although pace is slow by today's standards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
I was laid low with the flu and watched this little gem. The human, it turns out is also unwell. It made me relax and just enjoy its simplicity and beauty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2012
If you are familiar with previous Studio Ghibli features and you have enjoyed them, then I'm certain you will love Arrietty. Based on the story of The Borrowers, this film follows the life of Arrietty and her parents who live under the house of 'human beings'.

Once again Ghilbi have produced another colourful heart warming adventure that young and old can enjoy. If you are a parent, I would highly recommend these excellent stories for your kids, they are made like children's films used to be and remind me in some ways of Disney features.

Highly Recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Great film, very colourful. Our grand children and us grand parents enjoyed it. Highly recommended, completely different from anything I have seen before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
The story is obviously based on the borrowers but has a very contemporary feel.
Animation is clear and the story is well told for a young audience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2012
My daughter wanted this video, it was bright and cheerful centering around a girl and boy from different family. Well worth the price and watch value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Overall this film is visually stunning and has an amazing storyline based on The Borrowers(the film or book i'm not quite sure)Classic studio Ghibli
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
This movie is amazing and it looks beautiful like any other Studio Ghibli i have watched. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to watch anime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.89

Need customer service? Click here