Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
151
4.7 out of 5 stars
AKG WMS40 Mini Wireless Instrument System, ISM2/CH70
Style: ISM2 - 864.375 MHz|Change
Price:£91.00+ Free shipping


on 7 January 2017
Works perfectly no latency issue. Note the transmitter pack uses mini-xlr jack which you do receive a cable for connecting to a 1/4" jack from that format.

Note if you want another set you will have to buy another version of this system so for three instruments you will need ISM1, ISM2 and ISM3 one per instrument of course if you're not needing volume or eq control over these you could always attach one to say the output of a mixer/desk which has multiple inputs.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Excellent unit. Very low noise. I did look at some of the newer models that work over 2.4Ghz and WiFi, these are generally more expensive probably because of the digital technology involved. My colleagues that use the digital models them tell me they are also power hungry with batteries at the guitar (transmitter) end as well.

This unit is UHF, and I assume analogue, not digital. I have wandered around a rehearsal room and been 10 metres away from the amp and it works really well. Not had any problems with it at all. Just follow the level setting instructions which are simple to follow. At the guitar end the clip on the back of the transmitter is a bit tough to open, but the cable is long enough to allow you to slip the transmitter into your back pocket.

If you are considering one of these, do note that they come in three frequencies. If someone else has one on the same frequency, I am pretty sure your signal would be going into their amp and vice versa. So check with your band members and make sure your unit is on a different frequency. In my case a colleague has one of these and runs over ISM1. Mine is on ISM2. There is no interference at all. These units run at around 860MHz and therefore a long way from 2.4GHz used for Bluetooth and Wi fi B and G standards.

In summary really pleased, and have had no problems with it at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
I got these to mic the soloists in a choir I do sound work for. I needed a light, UHF system that could handle 2 or 3 people. After doing some research, AKG seemed to be a well respected brand and this little set seemed to offer what I wanted. I know it doesn't include a mic but it had to be headmics so I planned on getting them seperately. This proved more difficult than expected but Amazon came to the rescue with the http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B000WL4CSS/ref=cm_cr_mts_prod_img which only requires a 1.5V supply instead of 2V. If you're after micing one, two or three people or instruments (I've tried with an acoustic guitar using a cherub pickup and got great results), this is the piece of technology you want. For £265, you can get the ISM1, ISM2 and ISM3 sets for the price of most UHF single bodypack sets.
33 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Fabulous, easy to set up and works well...used it between guitar and sound deck
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
This is a good bit of kit, no hissing or range issues. I've knocked a star off because the input cable to the amp could have done with being longer, it just made setting up a bit tricky
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Bought this for my husband, who plays bass guitar. He is delighted with it! Works brilliantly and he can walk around and play guitar at the same time!! Bass still sounds good so has not affected sound quality.Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
If you're looking for a device that will be 101% similar to the cable in a signal transfer, just walk away. However if you're realistic person - give it a try. You might lose a tiny piece of a frequencies (took me like several hours of comparison to find out) but will get total freedom of stage movement. Only thing I'd recommend - get the shielded cable for a transmitter!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
The switch on the transmitter is of very poor quality and failed within 24hrs. I never return anything but this just had to go back despite the hassle.
Going to spend more to get something that is built to work. Back to the cable meantime.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
The best guitar accessory I could have ever brought, no more tripping over leads and the freedom to walk around, is priceless.
Would love to buy a couple more transmitters if available ??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Replacement for an old one and works really well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 42 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)