Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 September 2011
Worked perfectly, easy to install the HDD into the drive bay and then firmly clicked into place. The HDD operated exactly as expected and has enable the laptop to have much higher storage without having to replace the main HDD and the hassles that results in.

Due to the design of the Dell E6410 removing the caddy was little awkward and required a couple of thin tools to be used, but as this was a rare need it hardly matters.

All in all for the prices and ease of use I would highly recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
i decided to use this in my mac after dropping an external hard drive and breaking it. i figured I'm less likely to drop my hole mac than a lil black box (i hope).

The product installed great and has worked fine for over a year now!

I would recommend using the internet to search for how to install this product properly as there were no included instructions.

All in all i can't fault this product and would not think twice about doing this to every mac i purchase!
44 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2012
Kind of did what it is meant to so now have a secondary HDD along side the new SSD drive and all is working fine, But two of the tabs on the side of the case which exist on the CD drive it replaces are missing. The 3rd is a separate tab which needs to be taken off the cd drive and transfered to this case. The rest of the components in the Macbook Pro 15inch 2012 unit are holding it reasonable secure (it doesn't have much room to move anyway) but it would have been nice to secure it fully
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
Awesome product and great edition if you dont use your cd drive any more or you want to and more space on you computer. Very easy to put together took no more then 20 mins to fit into my macbook pro 13 2011, does what it says on the tin and makes my computer a tad lighter would recommed it to any one who wants to upgrade to ssd. if you need help just use the ifix guide it was very easy to follow and took no time to fit. As alwayd fast delivery from amazon too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
I brought this for my Mid 2011 iMac 21.5', it now hold's 1 of my OCZ SSD's the other sits underneath it in the SSD bay, both are running SATA 6gb.
I did this by moving the moving the superdrive SATA connection on the board to the SATA 1 and left the drives power in its original place.

I did this with ease but others might not be so confident, if you follow ifixit tear down you to might be able to perform the surgery on your Mid 2011 iMac
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
These caddies work simply by fitting around the 2.5" Hard Drive or SSD, and passing its SATA connection to the optical drive bay SATA connection of your laptop. They contain NO active electronics nor anything else - just metal and plastic to hold the drive in place. Probably not even a spare drive bezel (plastic bit that contains the 'eject' button). So why so expensive at (currently) £22 when others are doing the exact same thing for £9.99?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2011
Does pretty much what it says on the tin, but a few issues:

1. What do the 'extra screw holes' actually achieve? In my Mid-2010 MBP, I couldn't find how these would be useful.
2. There's no obvious screw mounting points for the drive, so it's loose. Not actually an issue given the snug fit to the hardware, but still not 100% ideal. Could do with a better securing solution.
3. Could really do with instructions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Worked perfectly, I have done this before and have to say that his model is much better constructed than the competition.

It also has side screws to mount to the HDD, better than the flimsy plastic holder on other models, however, could be a pain if you regularly exchange the 2nd HDD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2012
Fantastically easy product to install and use so it does exactly what it says on the tin. Only quibble is that is doesn't fit snug with my laptop bay, but it never said it would. If it was a little neater it would be perfect.

Was installed in my work laptop - Dell Latitude e6420.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Primary drive is a 512Gb SSD, used caddy for 500Gb Hard Drive that originally came with the MBP, Total 1Tb storage and it runs amazingly well. The caddy itself is a little tricky to install, just make sure you use the right tools and a decent online video guide. Overall, a brilliant upgrade!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)