Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
182
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£34.90+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2017
When we watched these once more, we had to admit that they really were first class. A super series with great character acting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Just had to get these as I have seen the series lots of times and it still makes me laugh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2003
It was such a pleasure to watch this series again, it's a comedy series that involves a love story, representations of the English class system and an illustration of a piece of English history, the upper classes having to sell off their grand homes because they can no longer afford them.
Penelope Keith as Audrey is one of my favourite TV characters, she really is astonishing and highly amusing. I love this series and am very much looking forward to watching the following series when they are available on DVD (hurry up with that whoever makes them!).
The final episode ever had an audience of nearly 30 million when it aired, a record that wasn't broken until over a decade later. It's easy to understand why it was so popular.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Just as I remembered it on TV totally watchable and enjoyable. No one could have cast it better the star is wonderful and her support is terrific. 10/10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
The DVD's are great. Nice to have the whole box set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Excellent value as good as new, fast delivery, great British sitcom. Recommend seller any time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
A present which was greatly enjoyed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Fantastic comedy that just doesn't age. You can watch it again and again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)