Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2011
Some of the magnets are missing which means you can't make the iPad stand without the cover falling apart. Compared to the original Apple SmartCover it has some magnets missing. Not recommended.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2011
Boxed as though it is a genuine smart cover. However, the magnets are mis-aligned and slighty further apart than on my Apple Store bought one. Returned as it did not quite fit.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2011
This is another example of great idea, poor execution. This case wows everyone when they see it switch the ipad on and off, it's a really good stand but it's completely unusable whilst you are actually holding the iPad. The case rides up and eventually it will rip along the hinge so you end up pulling it off every time you use your tablet.

The £60 leather version doesn't suffer from this as it's much more robustly built.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2012
Ordered this as it looked too good to be true. I was not supprised when I received it. Was not in its orginal packaging. It said when I bought it that it was new but the box was all marked, open and when I google the part number stated on the box it came up as a grey smart cover. Not what I ordered. Unfortunately it took ages to get my ipad through so i did not discover that it did not turn off the ipad until a month of having it by which time it is too late to return. I emailed the seller my comments but never saw a reply which is disgraceful. Anyway I would never buy from them again as this item is not as described.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2011
I have had this product for just over a month and bought because it is purporting to be a genuine Apple product. Indeed it even comes in packaging that looks real, having the Apple logo etc. However, it has fallen apart and I do not believe that this is the genuine article at all.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
i bought this cover a few days after buying an ipad 4 and i didnt really want to pay £39 for one in the apple store so i found this cover for under £5 shipped and it is great! my friend has an official apple smart cover and you cant tell them apart. the magnets on the cover hold strong, the sleep wake feature workes with this cover, there is a soft microfiber finish to the inside of the cover to help protect the screen form scratches, the cover folds just like the apple smart cover it is sturdy in the standing up folded possition. so if you are thinking about buying one i highly recomend it great cover and for uner £5 you cant get much better than that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2011
The simplest solution for an ipad case,does everything it says on the tin and still shows off the ipad 2's svelt figure!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
This iPad cover has three apparent functions (1) screen protection, (2) automatic switch-off, and (3) prop for working mode. This last function is neatly illustrated in the sales photogpraphs, but in practice it's not easy to fold the screen back and under into the correct position; it's too floppy and there's no proper support. The market is flooded with these add-ons, but they are not good value for money and need a redesign.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2012
Received this case approximately 4 days ago and it is brilliant! Obviously not made by Apple so maybe not quite as good quality, but for the price it is a fantastic case. It fits my new iPad 3 perfectly, shuts the iPad screen off when closed using the magnet system and grips onto the side of the iPad exactly as expected. Would highly recommend this case, especially considering the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2011
Received my Apple I Pad smart cover last week , absolutely great , good quality and is really useful when travelling. It looks smart and protects my I Pad. If you love your I Pad this is an essential accessory
Definately recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)