Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
24
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2012
This is a brilliant album that any methany fan will play and play. I am pretty discerning. This is excellent
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
A bit too commercial for my taste but made a lovely present for a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2012
I was sitting in Sainsbury's petrol station, waiting for my husband to fill the car (!) when I heard a track from this album on Jamie Cullum's programme on Radio 2. It immediately caught my attention as I love guitar music and have a couple of Pat Metheny albums from the 1980s. I didn't realise how good he was as a solo artist and this album is one I listen to over and over. It's melodic and calming, giving a new twist to some well known favourites like "Sound of Silence". I love it and would strongly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Late night listening at it's best. Class from Metheny once more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Bought as a gift, recipient seems pleased with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
musical work of art,beautiful, with excellent sound production,unlike the Jim Hall Pat Metheny duet which also has great tunes let down by a poorly produced live recording with a muffled repro.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
A please to listen to and to relax by. Beautifully constructed albumn and beautifully played. A class act and an excellent addition to my jazz collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Pat Metheny never disappoints, in my opinion. This abstract album makes for great listening, especially late at night. Jazz guitar never sounded better!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Excellent product and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
I love this tenor guitar and its wonderful warm sound. It's different. But it's sure in the hands of Pat Metheny
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.69

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)