Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2016
Comedy rap group The Lonely Island hit big once again with second album Turtleneck and Chain
Similar to the first, Lonely Island constantly make fun of the themes of rap and poke fun at themselves.
With some amazing collaborations from Michael Boulton and Akon, the rap group have created a fun album of sex and joy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
Terrible mastering spoils an album that should have been a lot of fun to listen to. The songs are still great on this release but the sound quality is so terrible it's not worth the trouble of buying this on vinyl (or CD, I would imagine). Save your money and get the MP3s... that's what the vinyl sounds like anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2011
So The Lonely Island are back, with the follow up to their incredible debut "Incredibad" which brought their brand of "fake rap" to a wider audience. Of course, "Turtleneck & Chain" is more of the same and just as creative whether it be a song about getting beaten up by Rocky (Rocky) or discussing what Mother's day gift to get with Justin Timberlake (Motherlover). As with the first album, due to their standing on the US show "Saturday Night Live" they can call upon some big names for contributions, featured here among others are Timberlake, Rihanna, Snoop Dogg and Akon.

My only complaint would be that other than the already successful "I Just Had Sex" I can't see any other tracks reaching those heights due to them being of a less sing-along nature, not because they're any less funny.

If you enjoyed "Incredibad" then you should definitely pick this up too and if this is new to you, pick up both. The DVD that accompanies the album contains videos for some of the songs, which only enhance the "experience". Buy it.

9/10

Top Tracks: We're Back, I Just Had Sex, No Homo.
22 Comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
A birthday gift for my husband but it ended up in my car & helps stave off the road rage in the morning rush hour, I'm laughing to hard to get angry!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
Another excellent album from The Lonely Island. Brought this as a present for my boyfriend, who loves it more than I do. Hilarious range of songs, with Jack Sparrow being probably my favourite track. The Lonely Island have produced another great album which you will never get bored of. Clever lyrics. Still a controversial album, but its what the Lonely Island do best. Not a album you would ever buy your Mum, and definately not your Nan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
found this cd great for some one you either dont like or want to annoy the hell out of , quite weird , cheesy but different , funny having it on in the car as you turn up to work you might get a bit of attention , mixed between well known artists and thee guys singing the most randomist songs from sleeping with your mom to been the boss theres a song in there for every one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2011
At first i was doubting if it was a good purchase but after listen to it a few time i couldn't stop listening to it the songs are funny silly and stupid and the 2nd disc also has some of the songs with there music video which was a good idea definitely buy this product loads of fun if you like songs which make you laugh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2011
Fantastic CD! arrived early, I suppose you have to be a fan of the boys to be buying this anyway but if you haven't heard of them and you're a fan of comedy music eg. Tenacious D, Bloodhound gang, then you are going to love this fresh comical look at rap! enjoy! plus the DVD is hilarious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2012
Absoloutlely brilliant! Would recommend to anyone who enjoys a good laugh!
In my opinion this album tops the first album "incredibad" so if you enjoyed that you will almost certainly love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
The Lonely Island are fantastic. Never a dull moment when these guys are playing through my earphones or in my car. Definitely not for the faint-hearted, it's just my kind of humour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.59
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)