Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
87
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£26.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2017
love wallender this are the best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
The more of the Wallander series I watch the more I enjoy them The suspense, the bleak scenery, the interaction between the characters, make the whole thing brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
Yet another great series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Brillisnt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
I had to have all this collection. This is better than Midsomer Murders, or most other murder mysteries.
Krister is the best of the detectives from the land of the open outwards doors.
Perfect for a winters night...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
My wife and I enjoy this series together. The Kenneth Branagh version is also good but not as good as the verion with Krister Henrikkson. Thsi Wallander series feels so natural and Henrikkson is Wallander the way Alec Guinness was George Smiley in the BBC verison of Tinker Tailer Soldier Spy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
I love Wallander ( the Swedish original ) , but I found this one was a bit odd, perhaps we miss the wonderful Linda.
The plots were still very good, but some of the new characters don't quite have the same magic , and way too much about the prosecutor and
her kids- gosh they are everywhere, in almost every case, it seems.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
These are excellent detective stories with good scripts,and absorbing. In my opinion superior to Morse,Foyle,and other detectives we are familiar with in U.K. However not everybody can cope with subtitles, but Henriksson as the laid back detective is unique. Sub-plots are unusual and interesting, and locations well chosen.Purchased through Amazon.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2012
Wallander is addictive, as most Scandinavian crime dramas are. The characters are very believable, and the acting is the usual Swedish subtle, not overdone, performances. Very, very enjoyable.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
As usual an excellent series. A bit confusing in that Linda and Stephan are not in this series at all. Wallander seems to have dyed his hair! Having got over the shock of this it makes compulsive viewing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)