Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
49
4.6 out of 5 stars
Greatest Hits
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 February 2016
A Must for Fats fans .Even had my Home Help dancing about.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Still good listening
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
lots of favourities and not heard of some others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Fats is special. No one performs with such quality, clarity and rhythm today.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
The sound quality of these tracks is magnificent for stuff recorded so long ago. All the best known items are here - Blueberry Hill, Blue Monday, Ain't That A Shame, etc. etc. Lots of less well known, but still brilliant songs too to keep you foot-tapping.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
This is called remastering? I'm sure the quality will please most modern listeners but still... As a fan of old music I find the problem here to be too much compression/limiting and bass boosting, plus the source material being of lower quality compared to collections by certain other labels. This happens to go for all Not Now Music CDs I've bought in the past.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
I have been searching for some of these tracks for a while and this compilation captures the original versions of Fats hits.A great fun album of this popular rock star.50 tracks for this price unbelievable !!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
It's a wonderful collection of songs reflecting Fats Domino's career.Besides the well-known compositions such as "Ain't That A Shame","Blueberry Hill" and "Walking To New Orleans" there are a number of songs which I didn't know!
I really rate this Greatest Hits highly.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
I am attempting to collect all chart hits from 1952-1993, I bought this because it contained a number of hits. It didn't disappoint, Being a Double Album made it excellent value
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)