Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
213
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2012
This is the first in the Neighbour from hell series, this story introduces the Bradford family, we meet Jason Bradford, what you have to undestand is that the bradfords love their food, i'm mean to the point of obsession!, Haley lives next door and has done for 5 years, they both teach at the same school, but are enemies, everything Jason does infuriates Haley, i wont give away any spoilers but the last straw for Haley culminates in them having to spend time together, slowly they start a friendship, they both have issues with replationships,Jason doesnt do serious and Haley is old fashioned and wants to find the "one", the story evolves in how they try to establish a romantic if rather unconventional relationship, the characters are beautifully written, this author knows how to write warm and funny characters, even those that you intially feel are not very nice, the story has wonderful moments, i loved the scenes at the baseball game, Hayley's family dinner and obviously the ending, some points i had a lump in my throat and other times i was laughing out load...just a wonderful book, one last thing....mmm buttercream frosting...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2016
This book will always have a special place in my heart since it introduced me to the Neighbour from Hell Series, R.L. Mathewson and the Bradfords.

This book is a sheer delight, my guilty pleasure and I can't get enough of R.L Mathewson and the Bradfords!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Absolutely love this book and can't wait to read the rest of the series. Would highly recommend to anyone who loves romance with a few laughs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
What a fantastic book loved it from start to finish. It was so so hilarious I was laughing out loud alot and my partner and kids where giving me weird looks. I'm gonna start book two now Im highly recommending this whole series. Thankyou for writting these books. xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
think one of the best books ever . So so funny . Would really recommend you read this if you don't , you have really missed a great book . I never laughed so much in a book .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Absolutely fantastic!!! I loved the characters and side characters, they all fit to create a warm light hearted story. Once I started reading, I couldn't put the book down and finished it in two days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
this is a lovely story and I thoroughly enjoyed it. couldn't put it down and read it in one sitting. highly recommended and I am now going to read the next one.....my family can do without me for a few more hours!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
the blurb makes the book seem more interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
Loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Well I couldn't put this book down, the story just took you from the first page! So many laughable moments in this book where even my partner was asking why I wa laughing out loud :D, if you love a romance but have a good sense of humour this book is for you! Trust me you won't regret it! Loving the series I'm soo hooked! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse