Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2017
Unprofessional low quality piece of gear but useful to have in the bag to get out of any sticky situations eg: When mounting an extra strobe for a spot-highlight in a dog's eye! The shoe can slowly come loose as it's plastic so backup your strobe when using these. For a simple piece of gear, these are a bit unreliable… but for the price… kinda perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Works as expected. Lost a star for build quality as majority of it is plastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
These hold the flash and an umbrella exactly as I wanted them to do. They are incredibly cheap compared to many of the other similar offers around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Does exactly what it says on the tin for a fraction of the big name prices. Very satisfied with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
went in the bin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
I knew this was cheap and you get what you pay for... but it arrived in a loose plastic bag in a flimsy jiffy envelope - no box and no instructions. The cold shoe (flash holder) was not attached and instead there were a few cheap screws loose in the bag to attach it, which were the wrong size! So after an hour of trying to put 4 screws in, and the screws just slipping out, I gave up and zip-tied it onto the bracket. The construction is plasticy to say the least and it probably won't last more than a few months before breaking. Also, the clamp to retain the flash itself (Canon 430 EX II) doesn't do up tight enough, so even fully tightened the flash can slide to and fro in it, and risks falling out. The fixing bolt to retain it on the stand is on the 'wrong' side, so when I want to angle my umbrella downwards it won't go very far before it stops against that. I've had to spend a couple of hours in the garage to make it halfway useable and I'm going to the local camera shop tomorrow to buy a decent one and spend the money I should've spent in the first place. The bracket is the centre of the whole off-camera flash thing - if this is rubbish you'll have problems all day long. Verdict = avoid this item.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
Don't waste your money on these brackets. I bought 2, 1 of which is ok ish for the price but pretty flimsy all the same and the other fell apart before first use and wouldn't even hold together with Gaffer tape (lots of gaffer tape!!). Neewer products on the whole are usually decent value but really, don't waste your money on these brackets there are far better out there for not a lot more money.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2012
The hot shoe tightening mechanism is absolute rubbish. It's simply not possible to tighten because the bolt is too short! Why oh why they couldn't make it 2mm longer?
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
Don't buy this product. Arrived in bits (obviously should be fully assembled), screws missing etc quality control is obviously not a concern for these guys. Doesn't hold standard umbrella (falls out). Hot shoe holder came in bits and could not be assembled. No instructions. Pay more for something that actually works. This literally was a piece of rubbish. Seller offered a refund but shipping the item back to them would cost 3/4's of the actual cost of item (which they wont cover) so they have gone straight in the bin.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2012
Looks like its been used for the last 10 years. Full of scratches and heavy dents.
I guess you get what you pay for only sometimes worse. Wouldnt buy ever again.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)