Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
29
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2012
We've been lucky to get them just before snow.Quick delivery,came ealier than I've expected.
Could be made stronger on the metal bar where you put a rope to pull them. It seems to be a bit too weak and might break after longer usage.Still great thing to have,much better and easier to use than a plastic sledge and price is just unbitable!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
This was a good purchase and although not as fast as the plastic ones, our daughter was really happy. I would recommend it for younger children as its not too fast.
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2012
My sons plastic sledge broke with the last lot of snow earlier in the year , so have been looking for a bargain, HOTUKDEALS highlighted this sledge to me, £18 each delivered.

They turned up with the usual Amazon delivery efficiency, packaging was a little weak, basically cardboard wrapped around the centre of the sledge, then put in a tough plastic bag. Luckily they arrived by courier with no damage.

Obviously as I ordered them in the summer have not had the oppotunity to test them yet, but have to say they are really well built and seem very solid. My kids are going to love these when the snow comes!!!

JC
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Good quality, very good postage. Lovely wood and looks more expensive than it is. I had to buy a rope for pulling. Only problem was when I bought it we haven't had a drop of snow, not one flake !!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Bought this last winter, but missed the snow , grandchildren hoping for snow in 2013, so they can enjoy the fun.
Well made should stand up to the wear and tear from use by children.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
my riding boots zip came off so had to send back, my son had a regular pair & his were fine & hes happy with them. Shame apart from fault zip they were well made, hopefully 1 off
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Big enough to cope with a large adult though the snow needs to be packed down hard or it doesn't glide well sinks in soft snow with an adult onboard a plastic sledge runs better in soft snow. it is a fair copy of a Davos sledge if perhaps not quite as substantial it is still solid and good value. Was a little unsure as to what state it would arrive in after reading some reviews but was pleased as it came in a fairly solid cardboard box. Dispatched promptly but didn't arrive on time, but only as the delivery driver was a wuss afraid of some snow (Suffolk not famous for snow!!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
This sledge looks great and feels like a quality product. It hasn't been tried yet but I'm sure the kids will love it next winter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2011
delighted with this item at this price, it was a superb offer at £30 delivered, its plenty big enough, and easily takes an adult and a child (dont really know why it says kids sledge).

the packaging was appauling though, amazon had assembled 2 boxes together and sent it out that way, item had minor scuffs, but i accepted it as the site is showing upto a 3 month delay for new stock, and i dont want to have to pay more money for this item, as its already gone up in price on the amazon site. it looked like the packers had literally thrown it into the box and put another box on top, without even taping the 2 boxes together.
i am guessing from the other review that none of these sledges come ready boxed.

Item does not come with a rope to pull it along.

not only that, but citylink (why oh why amazon do you use citylink? !!!!!!!!!!!)
delivered it 3 days late, i appreciate its the festive season, but citylink customer services are rude and aggressive when i enquired the items whereabouts, and blamed amazon, despite the tracking showing it was already at citylink's depot.

all in all, a good product , but disgraceful packaging and delivery experience.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Bought this a few weeks ago and came next day. Was delivered intact and as expected. It has a strong sturdy frame and the metal bar is pretty strong too. Overall it's a great buy that will last for winters to come (provided we get any snow!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)