Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 12 March 2017
Product very good as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2017
Tudo Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2017
Great item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 31 January 2012
Platform: Xbox 360|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Need for Speed: The Run initially plays very well, it's fun and the racing is over the top with huge hand break slides, high speeds and plenty of traffic dodging. The campaign mode keeps things fresh with a new mission style throughout, although it can get a little cheap at times on harder modes with the AI deliberately preventing you gaining an advantage.

The cars look and sound great. As this is an arcade racer I didn't expect that much difference between them (other than speed of course) but they all handle situations differently, so you have to be wise in your choice of car.
The locations look great and the tracks themselves are pretty good, some fall a little flat and don't offer a huge challenge though.

There isn't a large amount of playing modes. The game includes standard race, police chase, stunt race, challenge mode and time attack. However with just this and the campaign to keep you going offline it's not all that much.
Online is okay, but it's a little boring and limited, after playing Driver: San Francisco's frantic online multiplayer it just didn't compare. You level up to earn more tracks etc, but it didn't hold my attention long (I much prefer just having fun over working to get to the next level, then the next etc).

The story is non-existent and they may as well not have bothered, in fact the campaign is really tarnished by this. I like to care about what's happening in a story, the characters the tension etc. The Run had a very, very basic story where you really don't care what happens, and a lot of it is cut scenes that do little to extend the story.

Overall it's a short arcade racing game that I would recommend you wait for a slightly better price drop before picking up. There are alternative racing games that I would recommend over this (the afore mentioned Driver, Forza 4, Dirt 3).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2011
This game is excellent will keep you entertained for hours.

The graphics are pretty good and the storyline keeps you interested throughout.

There is a wide range of different cars and tracks to race though many in the "run" series are fairly easy , however if you play the challenge series to obtain a gold medal is much more challenging, and will have you hooked as you unlock more cars and tracks.

The online play is just as good although it is full contact there is alot of crashes which ruin your chances of setting a good time or winning.

Overall i gave it 4 out of 5 , just missed out on 5 due to the fact it does take quite along time to load each race.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2017
amazing game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2017
I bought it because it was cheap, it's ok for a laugh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2012
The latest in the NFS series is a coast to coast race across the USA.
It's exactly what you'd expect - decent graphics and performance and good entertainment.

For some reason though they've decided to try and incorporate some action outside of the car which doesn't add anything to the story and simply involves pressing the button shown on the screen at the right time. Fortunately there are only a few of these sections in the main game.

It's also feels like they've rushed it out a little, I've encountered a few graphical glitches along the way and it's crashed the console twice (an experience my friends have also experienced whilst playing this).

The multiplayer element of the game is the bit that will keep you coming back to it time and time again though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2012
Seen mixed reviews for this game so weren't sure what to expect. Had all the previous NFS games, game has a good plot and an enjoyable storyline that really keeps you locked into the game, cars are great and graphics are good as always. Only fault I could give it is the length, its pretty short so if you a decent gamer a couple of hours and you'll be done, kept me entertained and will be playing it again for sure, worth buying.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2011
Ok so I know NFS games aren't exactly widely known for their graphics, and yes a lot of the time your driving to fast to notice, but they could have at least rendered the cut scenes better, scenery is pixel-ated far too much, the colour is really too dark, despite adjusting my t.v setting, (for some reason the game doesn't have its own brightness or contrast settings :s) and it generally feels like all attention to detail was done on the cars and none on the environments or anything else, which is a shame considering this is the first NFS that's based heavily on story and cut-scenes.

To be truly honest, this game kinda feels like it wasn't made for HD, I mean on a standard deff T.V you probably wouldn't notice this so much, but on my t.v it kinda takes you away from the game a little.

That being said the game-play's ok. Its your typical NFS, don;t expect anything more really, drive cars fast, work your way up a ladder etc. Its fun enough, not realistic but generally you wouldn't buy this game for its physics, lets face it. My only problem is the quick-time events. I know a lot of people hate these full stop but that's not it. When used appropriately, they can really add something, but in The Run, they don;t add anything, they feel forced. Anyone who's played games like The indigo prophecy/ Fahrenheit will understand how immersive quick time technology can be, because these games actually use button combinations that coincide with the action on screen, i.e to dodge to the right you would tap right. In the run its just a random collection of A,B,Y,B etc. I like the idea of action outside the straightforward race, but if this is the beta, then its definitely lacking something.

My advice is this: If your looking for a Fun, reasonably thrilling and enjoyable driving experience that includes a great story line, buy driver SF, but if you've already got that and completed it, which you should have cause its fairly brilliant, get this. It only falls short by a little, its not worth £40 but anywhere under £20 and you shouldn't feel too ripped off, assuming your the sort who enjoys all the challenges and online play modes and stuff....hope this helps :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)