Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2013
I bought this as thing I can find as a belt holster for a Samsung Galaxy S3 phone. The dimensions given suggested it would fit the phone easily, but these are external dimensions, internal is noticeably less. The velcro is however large enough and strong enough that the flap does still close and stay firmly closed, albeit 'reaching' a bit.

The belt clip is not so good. Firstly it is open ended, which is useful to clip onto a belt without having to thread it through, but it is not so secure. Personally I prefer a closed loop that has to be threaded onto the belt. More than once this one has come off in normal use, just getting slightly caught up on something is enough for it to slide off without really being noticed, and I've heard it hit the floor.
The metal clip also is harsh enough to damage the leather belt I use it on, again something that wouldn't happen with a fabric closed loop.

I can't fault the build quality; if you want an open clip case that's just a little smaller than the dimensions suggest, this is probably as good as any.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2012
Great,fits any belt and does not come off.good strong metal belt clip holds fast.It takes most size phones and the velcro cover stays closed, even when court on something
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
I bought this item, as it provides a safe, and secure way of carrying a mobile phone for someone like me, who is in a wheelchair, and needs a way to access their mobile phone at all times, when out and about.

Would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Was OK to start with, but the metal belt clip has appeared from the case fixing stud and the case (together with phone) has fallen off on more than one occasion!! Also the Velcro is now non-functional with the flap now being pretty much loose. Not great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
only downside for this pouch for me is that the metal clip on the back is only secured to a rubbery material of which mine snapped off when it got caught on the belt if it was attached to the webbing it would be much sturdier. But great phone pouch housing most phones and sits neat on belt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
My better half is disabled and wanted something she could use on a belt to carry a mobile phone as she moves about the house. She's not mad keen on the logo being prominent but finds this easy to use, the phone easy to get at and, so far, holds it securely and safely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
this phone pouch is just perfect for storing your mobile safely in your pocket, especiall for the elderly so they can find it ok
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
A great case, a little bit more pricey than the competition but I use it daily for work as a plumber and it has not let me down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
pouch is a little bulky but ideal for clipping on to your belt or if you wear track suit bottoms just clip over the waist band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
highly recommend realy robust /////// rating speaks for it's self good product is as it say's on the screen buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)