Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
23
3.1 out of 5 stars
Mastrad F64601 Crisp Maker Set with Mandoline
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 December 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
This worked for me, you don't get many crisps to each plate, but the crisps are really good & I have a very modest microwave.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Not worth it. Rigid Blade not adjustable doesn't make crisps :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
I am sure this will be a lot of fun when I get a microwave big enough for it. The size was quite a surprise. The mandolin cutter works though and have made some excellent veg/fruit crisps so far. Fast delivery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
It works but you need to dry the slices before putting them in the microwave.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
this is a okay product not heard of any produces from the person I bought this for, but don't think she has used it very often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
I bought this as a present for a friend who's a bit handy in the kitchen and is no stranger to handling assorted gadgets like this, but they say the only part of this that is of any use is the mandoline.
Following the sketchy instructions to the letter - after numerous attempts at making the crisps, adjusting the cooking time, how many are on the tray at once, the thickness of the potato etc, each attempt was a cosmic fail as they say it just doesn't work very well.
Perhaps if there is a secret "knack" of getting perfect results, it should be described in the instructions? - as after an entire afternoon of trial and numerous errors it is now redundant in the back of the cupboard.
Bit of a waste of money and an expensive mandoline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 December 2013
I just did not get any half decent results with this.

I used the mandolin to cut thin slices and tried them washed, unwashed, dried, undried and all combinations. The slices never got crispy and further cooking just made the slices tough and inedible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
very good device ...seen on the French Tv and it works !!!! just use the right potatoes and here you go !!! EXCELLENT !!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
This is one of these gadgets that you really think you NEED. It's a novelty at first but after a few uses I'm afraid it's now at the back of the "gadgets I thought I couldn't live without" cupboard
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)