Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2014
This is a nice enough story, but not as a sequel to Pride and Prejudice. Georgiana, though a pleasant character, seems to have morphed into Elizabeth, Lady Anne hde Burgh has had a personality transplant, and as for the language....! Sorry, but Colonel Fitzwilliam acusing Georgiana of being a "smart Alex"? ~ I don't think so!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
A nice easy read. It was interesting to see how life carried on for Georgiana.

I did enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Enjoyable read. Liked to see what the grown up Georgiana had become and nice to see the other well loved characters had developed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
Enjoyed for a holiday read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Not bad - a fairly good read but of course, nobody does it like Jane Austen. That said, I enjoyed this one better than most, and I've read quite a few P&P sequels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
I am a fan of Pride & Prejudice and this was a believable follow on scenario told in a very easy to read format. Can't wait to read the follow up. Would recommend to anyone who liked the original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Interesting and believable take. The characters are well played following the personalities set
out in P&P
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Reads like a dozen other period romance hopefully. Void of originality and poignancy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Great read, really felt l was back in the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2017
Love this book so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse