Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 25 February 2013
It's a disappointing, average book covering only a few basic exercises. Silly photos show what not to do.Some of the chapters (Becoming a Man Among Men, USSR rules, the making of a kettlebell, advertising materials) are a complete waste of papers. Also it is much expensive than other books on kettlebell. I have Lauren Brooks' and Dave Randolph's books which have more exercises and cheaper. You can learn more from watching his Vimeo video and other good videos from youtube.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
It is a really good book with some great information and would buy it again in hindsight.
There are a few things that are disappointing the price for one, and the extra padding on the book like how to make a kettlebell and a few other pointless things.
Overall it is a pretty good book with some great tips and information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
The guiding of how to do a move is very well. It tells you what is correct, and what isn't.
The book has got an exercise program towards the end, but that's a little difficult to follow, and a little vague in some parts. But I enjoyed my first kettlebell book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Told it's the go to book for learning kettlebell routines, but to be honest it was a little meh. Most of it was anecdotes and stories saying, more was said about how Russians are better than other races or how Pavel's other books and exercise DVDs (which the book assumes you're familiar with doesn't recap for those who've not read it before) are so great or how we should buy into other exercise routines or diets etc, than actual discussion on kettlebell training. When it DOES get down to that though, it's pretty solid. Great description of exercise form and good pictures too, I see the truth in his ladder style training system, but I think it would be boring for those casually interested in KB training and nothing you couldn't learn in 15 minutes through research online.

2 Stars - wanted to give 2.5 but amazon likes whole numbers, wouldn't say it deserved 3.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2011
I have now bought several of Pavel's books and they are all 1st class. Other reviewers criticise them for being expensive and having little information. However, what they mean by 'little information' is 'only a few exercises'. In fact, this book is full of priceless information. Most important it teaches you what you need to be able to do even before you lift a kettlebell (chinese wall squat) to avoid injury later. The book then goes on to explain everything in the finest detail so you shouldn't go wrong. There are several books out there full of exercises, but I've found that the instructions are thin and what instructions there are seem to contradict what the model is doing in the photo! Pavel's books aren't like that. His principle is to be able to do a few things well rather than lots of things incorrectly. It is now my exercise bible.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Obviously not true but I have stuck with it and although I don't look like the psychopathic, ripped Russian mentalist Pavel I am much stronger than I have ever been with resistance weight training - hard to explain but I just feel fitter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
I was new to Kettlebells when I purchased ETKB at the start of the year and I have found it a very comprehensive and easy to follow introduction to working out using kettlebells.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2010
Great book. If your getting a kettlebell, and if you want to work out in a new way that really will improve your strength and fitness, do get one; this is the book to accompany it.

Clear, explicit instructions and accompanying photos leave you in no doubt as to what your trying to achieve with each excercise. The excercises and the stages of progression are well thought out and though far from easy physically at first (make sure you dont get too ambitious with the weight of your 1st kettlebell: if in doubt go for the lighter one!) are easy to understand and pay immense dividends for the time needed.

Pavel's prose will also give you a giggle at times, I suspect he's a pretty funny guy as well as being ludicrously strong and i'd love to go to one of his kettelbell courses at some point.

Enjoy! (is that the right word?)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
Love this book. Great info, an easy read with a conversational flow to it. I'm training towards either the RKC or the SFG cert and this book is crucial.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)