Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
19
4.4 out of 5 stars
Survival & Other Stories
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 July 2011
This is a great album from start to finish. Won't go through each track but suffice to say there's not a weak one on it. It is probably his best album since Animation and his vocals are as strong as ever. It's uplifting, energetic, reflective and just darn good!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
Excellent cd, typical Jon but some really good songs and good musical scores he never lets you down old Jon boy, he's greatly missed with the Yes lineup at present but i think thts your lot, we'll never see THE Yes again boo hoo !!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
An excellent recording. Nice variety of songs wonderfully sung. Couple of pieces would have been further enhanced if they were longer, for example unbroken spirit but even so is still a lovely song with excellent lyrics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2012
This CD is quite extraordinary. CDs such as this are just not available in NZ and in rebuilding my Jon Anderson/Van Gelis collection I came across Survival. The lyrics, music fill a void within and put together some of the idiocies surrounding religion into context. Beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
Been a life long fan of yes and Jon Anderson, although some of Jons solo work is hard going. However, this really is a great album with not one bad song on it. Just one Man is outstanding. Well done Jon, Yes are lost without you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2016
Really enjoyed this one. So many recent jon Anderson efforts have been pale but this gives you the old frisson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2011
I would not have wanted to know anything about this before buying, as I am a Jon Anderson fan since the very beginning of "Yes". I just knew that this would be a valuable addition to my collection. It is so nice that some of my heroes are still around after all this time. Not quite sure what else to say apart that I have great enjoyment listening to Jon Anderson sing and remark to myself that he can still do this after after all this time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2011
I've been a fan of Jon Anderson in all his projects since 1969; got all the Yes albums and most of his collaborations and solo projects. However, there comes a time when when you really ought to stop. For me it should have been prior to buying this CD - a pale shadow of a lifelong friend.
44 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)