Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 24 December 2012
So sad to read about a man who went so hopelessly wrong.
Very disillusioned by the whole story. Terrible to consider all
the ghost schools around Pakistan and Afghanistan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
This is the second time I have read it. Fascinating although Krakauer's case doesn't seem to be supported by the legal people in the US.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
I knew nothing about the subject matter of this book but was intrigued. I enjoyed this book a lot and have read other by this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
A sad tale of one man's greed and self importance overshadows a truly worthwhile quest,bravely told by the superb jon krakauer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
A fascinating, well written book that leaves you stunned and asking loads of questions as to how this deception can continue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
Bought this as a present and it was greatly received and very muuch enjoyed. A very interesting story and very well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
Like all Jon Krakauer books, this one is no exception, it grips the reader from start to finish. Excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
A good read about fraud and corruption and the misuse of charitable donations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Birthday present. As it was requested I assume it was ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
What an eye opener! I was very sad to learn the truth behind Mortenson's books, which I had read some time ago with great enthusiasm. But I'm glad I've read this short book by Krakauer - it made me look at the charities I support a bit more carefully...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)