Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
57
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2017
Great for anyone who loves Pokemon my son is mad he's collecting all the dvds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
Kids loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
My son's fave movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
good quality entertainment for the kids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2010
This is a good DVD for the classic collection. Well worth the purchase. Retains its original qualities.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 September 2004
I recieved this video for christmas and was DELIGHTED with it!
It's just as good, if not better, even, than the other pokemon Movies, and I recommend it to everyone.
The main character-Celebi-is adorable, the storyline is funny, intruiging and exciting (and awfully sad at some parts!)
The background music throughout is uplifting and beautiful, rounded off at the end with the hilarious "Let's Cele-B-R-A-T-E!"
If only there were a sountrack to accompany this awesome poke-flick!
I give it...5 stars!!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2006
I got this movie for my birthday, and I watched it about three times over. If you haven't seen the movie, then this is the story.

A young boy (who is actually a young Prof. Oak) ventures into the forest where Celebi lurks. He doesn't know this, but when a Scyther and Houndoom catches Celebi, the boy (named Sammy) saves the Celebi. It travels to the future and they meet Ash, Brock and Misty and Pikachu, but Celebi has already fled. They find the afraid Celebi in a small cave, but Sammy takes it and Celebi takes a great liking to Sammy and Ash. When Celebi grows weak, they bathe it in the Lake of Life.

A serious Team Rocket member possesses a ball called a 'Dark Ball' which catches the Pokemon and turns it evil. It catches Celebi, and the Rocket commands Celebi to destroy the forest. Suicune, who appears, takes Ash and Sammy to Celebi, and they manage to get Celebi away. But Celebi is in trouble! It falls, and they cannot awake it in the Lake of Life as the water is dirty. Suicune purifies the water but Celebi does not awaken. They realise that poor Celebi has died, and everybody weeps. Then thousands of Celebi appear and revive Celebi! It takes Sammy back in time to his own time, and Ash has an emotional goodbye to him. When they get back on the boat after talking to Oak, he looks in that sketchbook that has a faded picture of Pikachu and Celebi, and thinks it was only yesterday.

The only down thing about this film is that I don't like the way Sammy acts about Celebi. He acts as if it was his own!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2004
I am a big fan of Pokémon and I always like that they explain the legends that can only be told slightly in the games through these great animtated films.
It can be a bit short, however most of the time you don't really notice as you do get engrossed in the story and what's going on. I shant spoil it for most people but the story is very mind-boggling towards the end when you find out a little part of the story from Professor Oak and you ask yourself endless questions about time travel and how it works.
To all Poké-fans out there it's an essential buy as it will fill in just one more part of Pokémon history and knowledge to be the master!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2004
Ok, i wont spoil much for you but heres what happens.
Synopsis-40 years back from now, a mystic Pokèmon called Celebi lives in peace in the forest. It is known as The Voice Of The Forest. As it is very rare and legendary, a Pokèmon hunter tracks it down.
Meanwhile outside Sammy-a kid is about to enter the forest. A lady stops him and warns him about the voice of the forest. He doesn't really understand but he goes in.
He is stopping on a log when he sees Celebi rushing past being chased by a Houndoom and a Scyther. Celebi is caught and the Pokèmon hunter is about to capture him when Sammy rushes out, grabs Celebi and takes it to its safety.
It senses that fear is coming and behind him the Pokèmon hunter, Scyther and Houndoom. Celebi calls out and whishes them 40 years into the future.
Celebi and Sammy are still there but everyone else is 40 years older.
Sammy wakes up and Celebi's gone, meanwhile Ash & co are on there way to the forest and the Pokèmon hunter is still there and a Team Rocket member has the power to cath any Pokèmon using a Dark Ball and it instantly raises its level to the maximum.
Can Ash & co stop this guy or will he take over the forest and Celebi turning evil?
Sound-9/10 nice music, can be a bit dramatic(as in sad)near the end.
Graphics-9/10 Also very good, especially the beggining in the forest.
Watchability-8/10 You will watch this a few times.
Overall:9/10- A very good film, better than the 3rd but nearly matches the Movie 2000.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2003
i used to be a huge pokemon fan before, and i think that this movie (for a kid's show) is a pretty good move if the whole pokemon thing is making a comeback (having seen the new games already)and it's not the kind of thing most people are likely to buy, but if you come across it, it might be worth a look for younger kids anyway
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse