Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
24
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£16.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2014
i love the ToyVan ranges but THEY JUST DONT LAST. They're made to look at not to play with. Everything in my daughters Doll House is broken and my sons Pirate ship and Castle are not faring much better. The little figurines don't seem to interest the kids as much as figures by other brands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2012
Bought these figures to go with the Le Toy Van Ghost ship I bought for my kids. All in all very happy with them, really detailed and well made. Unfortunately the bucket doesnt stay in the deck-hand's hand at all so my daughter got a bit annoyed with that and also he has a leather belt that doesnt stay on either. Im getting the superglue out tonight to fix the problem :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
The figures are a good size and well designed for a young child. Each figure has enough interest to engage the child in learning about the characters and their different roles on a pirate ship.I think the small pieces like the the sword,are fine for a sensible young child who is told not to put them in his/her mouth and obeys instructions. Some parental supervision when the child first receives the toy will help with the child's imaginative play with the figures. These figures combine well with Le Toy Van Barbarossa Pirate Ship.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
These are fab and my son loves them! If the bucket was better attached it would be better as it is already lost. Admittedly my so doesn't seem to mind as he loves them so much!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
I cant believe I come to check on the dispatch details only to find this product gone down in price and is now around £11 when I paid £17, I could of saved £5 which maybe not to you but to me is a lot money would be nice to know this price was going down before purchasing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
I had to buy these to add to the pirate ship I gave my grandson for his fourth birthday. He loved the ship and was even happier once the pirates went on board.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Bought for my three year old nephew to go with a pirate ship. These are cute little figures, very well dressed
and good characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
A lovely set of figures to complement the Barbarossa pirate ship. Lots of play value and items as described, colourful costumes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Provides hours of game play with the pirate ship. Another world is created with these, for young children. They loved them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Lovely little toy pirates. Got them to go with the matching pirate ship. Will be a great Christmas gift for my little boy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)