Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
19
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2011
This really surprised me as it is actually rather good, with a broad track selection from Radiohead to Nightmares on Wax, and quite alot in between.
For a long time now alot of these compilations have been very lazy with their track selection, (not just MOS) just re-cycling the same old tunes. Whilst good as many of them are, once you have hard Melt once you have heard it a hundred times. Here there is a refreshingly broad range of good quality late night tunes. Maybe if they resisted the temptation to produce a million compilation albums a year and just did one or two they could keep the quality up, just a thought?
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
Wanted something I could play and relax to after a busy day at work, this did not disappoint! It is my first cd from the Ministry Of Sound collection. I had seen it in the local stores and almost bought it but,I'm so glad I purchased through Amazon as it was half the price and free p&p. Quick delivery too. If you have'nt purchased through Amazon before, give it a go, Iv'e never been let down by anything Iv'e bought and it's always worth reading other people's reviews before you buy.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2011
As others have said "I'll Take Care of U" by Gil Scott-Heron/Jamie xx starts off the 3 cd set and sets a very high standard for the following tracks to live up to.

Nice to see that there aren't too many of the standard fillers and the ones that are there (like Coldcut's Autumn Leaves) are of high quality.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
3 GREAT CDS! All very different but I loved them. Initially I thought it was going to be TOO COMMERCIAL. But it was very pleasant and works well across 3 cds. There are some tracks touching on the some of the commercial side of things and others are underground classics, but never the less it rocks with truly catchy numbers. 3 cd's for 3 moods of chillin. Well mixed and thought through. Plenty of value loads of dope tracks. Whatever your mood one of these will work for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2011
A solid 4 stars for this compilation, great to listen to in the car on a hot summer's day along the coast. A real array of artists with some quality remixes. Well worth the purchase price, my favourite tracks would be the opening Gil-Scott-Heron track, the Jamie XX Remix of Adele's Rolling in the deep and the Erol Alkan Remix of MGMT Congratulations. A mix of current tracks and classic chill out tracks like Aim's - Sail and NOW's - You Wish.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
These albums can be listened to again and again. I can highly recommend them to anyone looking for the very best chilled music. It surpasses pretty well all other similar albums. It arrived promptly and perfectly packaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2011
Great mix of songs and remixes. Great soundtrack to the more chilled out drinks party or a relaxed summers evening. One of my favourite compilations.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2012
"Chilled Afterhours" by Ministry of Sound is a quality cd set that features chillout music from a wide range of artists. The following is a microcosm of the decent tunes in this compilation:
Lover's Carvings by Bibio
Health by Nice Girls
Hurts by Wonderful Life
Sail by Aim
"Chiled Afterhours" is great for those who enjoy various artist compilations that are a blend of electronic and chillout music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2011
I bought this CD because I wanted something diffrent to add to my collection of music and as a gateway to find the artists who producing laid back chilled music. I can honestly say save a few standout tracks on this CD:- Heroine
,You Wish ,All That You Give, the CD is not very good! The reason for my complaint is that there are too many beats and not enough chilled out music! I bought this CD as I thought that the Ministry of Sound was a mark of quality, sadly in this case is not!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
I have a theory, which is that Chillout is the new Prog-Rock. Think about it... great arrangements, complex musicianship, thoughtful production, skill... the kind of things altogether missing from most of the mush available in the charts today. Add that to the fact that the Ministry Elves are out there, not only hunting down all these gems, but blending them together with consummate skill, and you have ideal listening for summer afternoons, late evening assignments (or assignations!) or cruising in your soft-top down quiet summer lanes. Trying to pick out individual tracks would be pretty invidious, as they all flow effortlessly into each other. Just trust that Ministry KNOW what they are doing, and that you have three lengthy CD's to drift through!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.00

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)