Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
16
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 16 October 2011
Book 2 in the Demonsouled series,is just as good a Heroic fantasy read as the first book in the series.Well written,good characters and decent plot. But there are still some typo/spelling errors in the book(they don't spoil it too much but are a bit of an annoyance).If the author got rid of the typo's/spelling errors I would happily give 5 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2012
Mazael has learned to control his tainted bloodline handed down to him by his half god father.

Now in a period of respite he wants to bind Lord Richard and Malavan to peace by brokering a marriage between his best friend and his sister. The resulting union will leave both Richard and Malavan allied to him. Malavan demands aid against the knights Dominar as the price of the alliance. The ruthless knights Dominar have subjugated the Old Kingdoms and seek to recover a crucial port in the lands of lord Malavan.

The main storyline covers the betrothal of Rachel and Gerald and the political maneuverings leading to their marriage. The antagonist in this case are the knights Dominar and a new hidden Demonsouled manipulating events. A new main character is Lucien, son of Lord Richard who is a powerful wizard who provides a magical counterpoint to Mazael.

The structure and style is very similar to the first book with the same multiple levels of plot. The impact isnt probably as great if you read them back to back as you will recognise the clues. however this does not detract from what is undoubtedly a great book. If you like your fantasy dark and gory - read this. If not - dont.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
I find that as I finish one of this series of books, I have to get the next. This series aren't the best I've ever read but they have their own slant on the fantasy genre. The books do have grammar mistakes but these are negligible, so don't let these put you of. The action is fast paced, new characters are introduced, and they make quite an enjoyable read. I would recommend these books, I like them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Another interesting plot with twists, turns, and characters old and new. Once again, slight errors were made throughout the book, but did little to hinder the experience. I would recommend to any fans of a good sword and sorcery series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
I have been reading science fantasy for decades. Let's just say that Moeller has a first class grasp of the genre. Great science fantasy series. Buy this book and the series, you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
this is a good book, it is easy to read and has a good story line. the only reason it didn't get five stars is that there seemed to be gaps were there should have been heated sexual moments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
A very good read lots going on within the the main story, sub plots seem to abound with characters you just know will reappear later

a series to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Loved all of the books. Easy to read.
Good story line and great characters.
Would recomend to every one who loves fantisy fiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
I can't stop reading this series of books. Really keeps you gripped. Cannot put down. Felt the same way with David eddings books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Shows a lot of promise but must be proof read better. Suitable for the young and old. Has long way to go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here