Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2017
is ok a bit too easy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2011
I do love these 3 of a kind games and after playing Cradle of Rome and Egypt I was concerned that this game would get a bit 'samey' for me, but this one has a different twist. You still match 3 of a kind obviously, but once you get your bonus help icons - and these come quite easily, you can keep using them as they fill up if you overfill your gauges. You have 3 tubes on the top screen which fill up as you match the icons, if you manage to fill these past the fill line, you gain a star which fills up your icon meter which then allows you to use them more often. When you complete a level, all your bonus icons are refilled too. You still need to change some blue squares to gold and some times they have moss growing on them so need to be 'freed' before you can move them.

The graphics are a little childish, compared to Crade, but I am 60!!

I don't think this game is as challenging as the Cradle games, but still compulsive, and sometimes I just need a game which is a bit easier and less stressful to do.

If you like 3 of a kind, then this game is definitely worth a try.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2011
this is worth every penny paid for it - one of the best games i have played on the ds - you just can't seem to put it down. Arrived in mint condition & well ahead of expected delivery date
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2011
I love match 3 games. I must have played all such games existing for the DS (Cradle of Egypt, Cradle of Rome, Jewel Link Chronicles, Jewels of the Ages, 7 wonders, Jewel Quest expedition etc... )
This one is ok but very easy. There are no real challenging levels. I finished the game in less than a day.
The graphics are also a bit childish.
However if you have never played a match 3 game, this one is good to start to get accustomed to the principles of such games.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2012
I loved playing Cradle of Rome and Cradle of Egypt and when I saw that Jewel Legends Tree Of Life was available from the same company, I rushed out and bought it. It is a bit disappointing, to say the least. Considering that it was released in 2011, it actually seems as if it were an earlier version of the above games as it is quite basic to say the least. The graphics are not good and it's quite difficult to see which tiles you have cleared and which you have not. You think that you have cleared the whole level and can't understand why the game doesn't finish and can rarely find the square that has not been cleared as the colour is almost identical to the cleared squares. There is no score to see how well you are doing either. The only new thing that I do like is the way that some of the squares are blocked and have to be cleared by lining up 3 similar blocks in a row to get through. Everything else is just a bit boring.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2012
I love "match 3/jewel" games format. Only downside with this particular game, repetitive, over quickly, not enough to challenge the grey matter. Finished game in about 2 days, there are approx 10 componants - Note: did not say Levels - because there are none to this game; you choose a construction site and build, with none harder or easier than the other, so no real challenge.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
this game within 3 jewels and adventure can play but is a little tricky but with a little time you can get the end we tant is recommended this game because it is fun, so I do not think anything is that the graphics are small and bad, the creators of this game could have put more desire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
I am a real fan of the Jewel Quests, but this game is disappointing with a capital "D". It starts to get boring after while with no variety in the puzzles, some of which are vertually impossible to complete. I would not recommend this to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
Good game for beginner's to the 'match 3' type games. As usual very addictive once you begin but possibly not much of a challenge to someone who wants a 'hard level' game. For the discounted price an enjoyable game to play
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
A week ago I would have rated it as excellent, but I appear to have reached a level which is impossible to complete because of the configuration of the board. A pity! \i've enjoyed it so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)