Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
1,274
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2017
Cannot go wrong with this shaker. It's well built, fastens securely (easily too) and it's the perfect size! I always like to use a mixer ball too, the one included is great.

Also, it looks smart (I'm not a fan of the shakers that have "PROTEIN" or "BEAST" plastered down the side of them).

The best shaker out there in my opinion, especially at this price. Highly recommended!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Been using a Maximuscle (now MaxiNutrition) shaker for a number of years now so thought I'd try a new shaker that had a ball inside to see if it really does blend better than the circular mesh filter design. I can confirm it certainly does a better job no little chunks of powder left but, it can be a bit noisy with the springy ball rolling around inside as you shake.

The logo ink is also a lot better than Maximuscle's and doesn't rub off as easily when you scrub. With Maximuscle's logo you could feel the ink protruding out from the surface whereas here, it's completely smooth. It's also a lot easier to clean because there aren't any little indents where the powder can get stuck in. Before this, cleaning the circular filter was really hard even with a toothbrush but the ball simply needs a rinse.

Would recommend getting one of these for protein shakes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
I really like this shaker. Have been using it for a few weeks with great results. It has a wire metal ball that mixes the protein powder with water very well when you shake it. The resulting mixture is smooth without any lumps. It is easy wash and clean.
Also, I have not had any leaks with this product. A worthwhile investment as part of my gym workout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2016
To keep this short. It's very good at doing what it does and it's cheap. I've had and have loads of these, this is the one I keep at work. I must say, I rarely get the lid screwed on wrong, which happens with the others. This obviously results in less mess, which is good! The mixing ball works a treat and it's very easy to clean so no nasty smells.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
Much better than the conventional shakers. The metal ball breaks down most of those annoying powder lumps.

Like most plastic shakers there is a bit of a smells which sticks around despite thorough cleaning.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Doctor advised for me to drink protein shake as don't get enough protein in diet. Was looking for something to use at work to get the shake mixed and ready to drink without any lumps. Thought to try this as easy to use, drink from and clean. Does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
Brilliant. Before I used a bidon which would leave me with lumps in the drink and the cap would be awkward to clean properly. This is so easy to clean and the metal springy whisk like contraption inside breaks up all the lumps very effectively.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Great shaker - does what it should. Much better than my old one which used to have the product stuck in the bottom. I have also read reviews that this leaks when shaken, but not in my experience. You must, of course, screw the top on properly and secure the tab, but I have found it very secure and no leaks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
Size will work on most - if not all - types of shakes. The "ball" mixer is not bad but a net would have done the same and make it easier to dry. If you forget to actively press the cap closed at all times, it WILL EXPLODE IN YOUR FACE - two stars because of that. One further drawback is that it has some random depressions and creases that get filled with protein gunk and you have to be mindful and thorough when cleaning it. Not good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Great shaker bottle. Does not have the plasticy type smell that a few of the other ones I've owned have. Strong screw top and cap so no worries with leaks as long as you're sensible.

Overall, great price for a great product which does exactly what it says.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)