Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
8
3.5 out of 5 stars
infinities
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


on 20 April 2017
It was a free book. I obtained it some time ago and I can't remember it so it wasn't that good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2011
This is a sampler of short stories and extracts from Infinity Plus - I picked it up because it was a) free, and b) contained a piece by Iain Rowan - I very much rate Rowan's writing, so I thought it was a forgone conclusion I'd like his story the best...

But you know what, there's a number of other great tales here that really run it close. Particular favourites were by Eric Brown, Keith Brooke, and Gary Kilsworth. Overall the quality level is amazingly high - I've read published anthologies with far fewer good stories than are in here. It looks good to, with nice images of the artwork of the books from Infinity Plus catalogue...

As a sample this has served its purpose, at least on me - I'll definitely be buying some of these author's collections and novels.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2016
As it was free and I like trying something I wouldn't normally read without worrying about wasting money, I read it, or at part of it. I avoided the samples, I prefer to read a whole story.

I found some of the stories strange, some puzzling and some rather disturbing, there was nothing that made me say I will definitely look for something else by this author, equally they haven't caused any nightmares. But they did seem to be well-written and will probably be enjoyed by the type of person who enjoys this type of book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
A good introduction to the type of stuff available on infinity plus website.
Contains sci-fi and crime fiction.
Well worth trying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
Little snippets of other-worldliness. Bliss! This is ideal for travelling off to other places in an otherwise tedious day at work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
As this was free i thought i had nothing to loose. Most of the stories are just extracts. If you want to find out the authors styles this is OK but i would have prefered a whole short story with an ending
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2016
as described thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
hate it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse