Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 1 February 2018
This is the first thing which should be on the list of any would-be grower. Numero Uno. It is such a valuable resource, which you will refer to again and again. The way it is laid out, with each chapter dedicated to each aspect of growing, the great photos and diagrams, the way Jorge explains his craft in a way which is accessible to novice and intermediate growers alike makes this one of the best twenty quid purchases you can make. Supplement the content here with lots of YouTube watching and you're onto a winner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2017
Great referance book! Invaluable guidance for my first steps on the journey. Full of useful photos, loads of info and resources for further enquiry. I only used it for my particulair needs, however there is a wealth of info here addressing various stratagies to reach the same end, a healthy harvest. Worth the investment for your library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2017
This is the book you want if you want to no everything about growing. I have read many books about growing but they are short and basic. this book its at the top of its game and i will never need to buy another as this covers everything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2013
Bought for my son who is a keen gardener and who has a lovely herb garden, his wife is very keen on natural remedy products rather than relying on the chemist. I was put off a bit by the title, but the fact it had "medical" on it I gave it a try and both my son and his wife are very happy with it, and are even trying some different herbs to the ones they already grow, so he has told me he would definitely recommend this book. There was a lively discussion on the title over Christmas lunch which brought roars of laughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2014
I give this top rating because it's got everything the dope gardener needs to know to make a decent attempt at growing his own stuff. The gardener has to face up to enough social risk. The writer helps one to eliminate horticultural risk. Thus halving the risk one takes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2017
Covers absolutely everything from start to finish! Offers both general and detailed descriptions of each step through the complete cultivation process plus lots, lots more! My favourite book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2013
My brother is a botanist who lives in Amsterdam. He wanted a general plant growing book, however, I bought him this as not only could he read about plant growth he could expand his mind and that of others
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2017
Brilliant in-depth book with lots of clear photos. Idiot proof ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Interested read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2018
thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)