Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
111
4.2 out of 5 stars
Halloween H20 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 October 2014
love this movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 21 October 2017
H20 is by far the best Halloween film since Halloween 2, well the film did ignore the rest and continued from Halloween 2.

To be honest they did make a right mess of the previous films, I mean Halloween 4 & 6 was good, but Halloween 5 was god awful.

I do love the Halloween series, but am glad they decided to ignore them. Happy HALLLLOWEEN !!, oh and the Blu-ray is region free.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Ahh the good old days... the time when Horror movies actually meant something. Michael is extremely relentless (as always) but in this particular movie he is brilliant. Jamie Lee Curtis is brilliant, her acting realistic, her response to Michael exhilarating.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
The film is ok. I like the leading lady. The ending is not perfect, but I like it very much. The plot is wonderful. I watched it during the vacation. I really like the props in this movie. It's quite realistic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 November 2015
It's 20 years since Michael Myers Haddonfield, and in particular Laurie Srode, his sister. Laurie faked her death and is now a divorced mom with a teenage son. Michael is on his way to finish the job he couldn't finish two decades ago.

A true and honest Halloween/Michael Myers film this one, there's the distinct feeling that the people behind the series wanted to show that they remember what made the series popular in the first place. It's still the stalk and slash formula of course, but Jamie Lee Curtis returns and her character is nicely written. She's obviously still haunted by events passed and needs a stiff few drinks from time to time to keep the edge off. Yet she's in charge of a private school and is a stern but adoring mother to her son (Josh Hartnett). And she has a boyfriend (Adam Arkin) who cares for her.

The first half of film sets up Laurie's new world, while we jump back and forth observing Michael on his journey to final destination. Once the second half revs up, it's the scare time as Laurie's son and his friends come under great peril, which we know will lead to a final confrontation with Laurie. The kills strike hard, the suspense is ramped up, and then it's a frenetic action based finale capped off by a coup de grace of some distinction. All in all it's just a very good and proper Halloween/Myers movie. It didn't reinvent anything, it just turned the wheel full circle and arrived at a fitting closure. 7/10
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
The Canadian release from Alliance has the correct aspect ratio. Try and hunt that version down to see the film how it was shown at the cinema.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 March 2010
PLEASE NOTE: THIS REVIEW IS FOR 'MOTHER'S BOYS' ONLY:

Possibly one of the greatest movies to come out of the 1990s in my opinion, starring Jamie Lee Curtis and Vanessa Redgrave.

Disturbing drama about a woman who leaves her young family - twice, and for no apparent reason. Having forgiven her for the first time, her husband welcomes her back, but is not so forgiving the second time she leaves. When she decides to make another appearance, her one-time family have settled down with a another woman on the scene. Just when everything seems to be going well - everything seems to go wrong...

The eldest child is 'disturbed' by the break-up of his parents, and the desertion of his mother, but worse is to follow when it's soon realised that the she too is disturbed!

This is a movie with a great theme score, atmosphere, lots of frightening moments with added suspense that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end - including some great photography!

Only released on DVD in the USA. (NTSC Format)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2002
I am a major fan of the halloween films but I have to say even though Jamie Lee Curtis gives yet another brilliant performance, the film is weak. It completely forgets the fact that Micheal has returned several times in the past few years and it also fails to mention that Laurie's had a daughter, Jamie. Yet it shows her as a single mum to a son.
In this film I find that too much humour is involved and Micheal does things 'differently' to what the previous films show i.e he walks at a faster pace and seems a little less creepy. If you want good halloween films I sugest you watch Halloween, Halloween 2, Halloween 4, Halloween 5 and Halloween 6.
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
michael myers meets hes end in h20 to me this is the finel film in the series forget the other spin offs just watch the jamie lee curtis halloweens 1 2 and h20 and if you want more cheek out the remake which i thought was well made.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
This sequel amongst the halloween series I thought was disappointing and a waste of time watching, this was the only Halloween sequel with Michael Myers in the spotlight that failed significantly in many ways, first point is that had it had Donald Pleasance being one of the star actors in it, chances are it would have been a lot better, next point is that Michael Myers puts on a very disappointing performance, he does very little to keep the viewers frightened, plain and simply a disappointment!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)