Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
1,510
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2017
Ordered these earphones to replace a JVC pair that had lasted a very long time but had finally lost one side. The new ones looked very much like these so that led me to order them. Unfortunately they turned out to be so similar to my old ones that these also have very little sound in one of the earpieces -- not a welcome feature. Disappointed and just can't be bothered with the hassle of a return.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I've bought two pairs of Gumys in the past, both from HMV, and they gave me flawlessly crisp sound and excellent service. These Gumys were not the same at all. There were several design changes that make me think these aren't even official JVC merchandise - the printed letters on either side of the earbuds was in a different font than on normal Gumys, the material around the speakers themselves was hard and uncomfortable, and the sound quality was utterly dreadful. I strongly advise going to your local electronics shop and buying your Gumys from there, rather than trusting these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
Cheap and cheerful. dont sit in ear as well as some but minor they work well. would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
will always use this brand when buying headphones myself, seem to last ages, i love the colours and can usually get them for a great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Love these headphones. Came quickly and as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2012
Good earphones for less than four pounds when I bought them. They look and feel good and deliver excellent sound quality on my Nexus 7 tablet. The only slightly annoying thing was that the attractive plastic packaging was hard to get into, even with scissors, and if you're not very careful, you could even damage them or injure yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Good quality and looks good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Good set of earphones I bought for the Mrs, she loves it and at times blames them for not hearing me, surely they must be good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
i buy this long time a go as my headphone broken so i buy the jvc. the sound is cheep and awful 2. and they was broken in 2 days and i look after my headphone really well. they best headphones to get are Sony.

sorry for the bad review xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Good price for GUMY headphones. I use them regularly and find they last about a year before needing replacement (generally one stops working, or the plastic spilts at some point).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)