Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 5 September 2017
Very good. No fault at all. Came in cardboard so is environmental safe. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Great love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
BRINGS BACK SO MANY MEMORIES FROM THE 70s THANKS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Really good, I bought following watching Pleb and it reminded me of the innocent period of reggae before it developed to what we hear today. Glad I bought it and it's packed with songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
All my trojan record cds have hiccups on them, shame cos songs are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Very good CD for the car
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2017
Truly raw reggae, a joy to listen to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2012
This album represents a jolly introduction to mainstream reggae. It is full of classic summertime tunes that are sure to lift the spirits and make you smile.

Disc 1 is certainly more interesting than Disc 2, although both of them together serve to cover a broad sweep of reggae tunes.

If you have not listened to much reggae before then this is a good way in. However, it merely scratches the surface of a genre that can offer incredible potency with its social and political critique. Additionally, there is a bias towards vocal content and there is a distinct lack of some of the instrumental features one would perhaps associate with the genre.

If you want a happy, uplifting compilation then this is definitely for you.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2012
A co-worker of mine had this on down the Stockroom in work last year, meaning I had the chance to listen to it throughout the day. I then bought this not long after and, by all means, this compilation is simply Bliss!

At the time of writing, it is a Public (Bank) Holiday at home here today, so I had the pleasure of chilling at home today, drinking a cold one and listening to this compilation. It really is the business and succeeds greatly in getting you moving and, above all, smiling!!

So far, CD 1 is the best for me. In fact, there wasn't a song that I disliked there. CD 2, however, is slightly questionable, but I really say that gently, as it is still very good.

Bottom line, this album was released in order to provide "the essential introduction to the sound of Jamaica", at least, according to the album's back cover. May I say, it provides such a service really quite nicely, so do add this to your collection. Well worth the purchase!

Hope this review helps. Thanks for reading.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)